Wednesday Majors: Birewar Wins Adda52’s Maverick; Pandey Takes Down La Luna

As we hit the mid-week mark, online action picked up with all the leading poker sites hosting big-guaranteed tournaments. Headlining the action on India’s largest poker site was the 15 Lac GTD Maverick that drew an impressive 734 entries resulting in a guarantee-crushing prize pool of INR 16.70 Lac. After several hours of play, Alok “apb1989” Birewar , who is a former Godfather, Adda52 Millions, and AOPS Monster Stack champion, came out on top to win it for INR 4,17,463.

  • Total Entries -734
  • Prizepool – 16.70 Lac
  • Places Paid – 82
  • Min Cash – 3,674

Vinod “jamesoo7” Bhasker (2nd for INR 2,24,595), Monday’s Iron Man champion Ashit “nexus010” Sharma  (3rd for INR 1,53,626), Shardul “vamos96” Parthasarathi (5th place for INR 74,308), Arjunn “HaanMeinFlipHoon” Agrawal (7th for 41,746) & last month’s Maverick winner Kabir Singh “chaty” Chhatwal (8th for INR 31,727) were the other notable regs finishing on the final table of the event.

4 Lac GTD La Luna

The other major tourney on Adda52 yesterday, the 4 Lac GTD La Luna, also enjoyed a successful run, logging in 249 entries and resulting in a guarantee-crushing prize pool worth 4.08 Lac. After several hours of intense battle, it was online MTT reg in Siddharth “gabandheer” Pandey who shipped it for INR 1,06,174. This is his second time winning this tourney. Some of his other notable wins on Adda52 include winning AOPS Moonlight, AOPS Dusk, and a couple of Beast & Hexagram tourneys.

  • Total Entries – 249
  • Prizepool – 4.08 Lac
  • Places Paid – 27
  • Min Cash – 3,675

The mystery player “Krifard” finished runner-up for INR 63,296, while Harsh “harsh20” Karanpuria (3rd for INR 47,574), Chandan “darkfish15” Arora (4th for INR 34,711), & Arun “runyrules” Sriram (6th for INR 17,355)  were the notable regs who ended their run at the final table of the La Luna tourney.