Monday Majors: Vivek Singh Takes Down Adda52’s Iron Man; Sanjay Mohan Wins Voyager  

With the Nano Poker Series (NPS) in the books, returned to its regular MTT schedule. Headlining the Monday line-up of events on the site was the 8 Lac GTD Iron Man. The INR 2,000 entry buy-in tourney enjoyed a successful outing, drawing in an impressive 444 entries to surpass its listed guarantee and generate a prize pool worth INR 8.08 Lac. Online MTT reg Vivek “vivek94540” Singh took down the tourney to win INR 1.98 Lac, with “rishal55” placing runner-up for INR 1.17 Lac.

  • Total Entries – 444
  • Prizepool – 8.08 Lac
  • Places Paid – 49
  • Min Cash – 4,444

Sanjay “Floppednuts” Kumar (3rd place for INR 80,808), Siddanth “Shark1411” Kishore (4th for INR  60,606), Gagandeep “gaganhyd” Singh (5th for INR 40,404), & Shawn Jose “echayan” (6th place for INR 28,283) were the other notable regs who ended their run on the final table of the Iron Man tourney.

2.75 Lac GTD Voyager

Adda52’s 2.75 Lac GTD Voyager also fared well, pulling in 366 entrants to generate a guarantee-crushing prize pool worth INR 3.66 Lac. Walking away with the lion’s share of the prize pool was Adda52 reg in Sanjay “smr1g10” Mohan who banked INR 91,500 for the win. The mystery reg “LaufingBuddha” placed runner-up and walked away with INR 55,449 for his deep finish.

  • Total Entries – 366
  • Prizepool – 3.66 Lac
  • Places Paid – 38
  • Min Cash – 2,196

Last night’s Punch winner Dhaval “dhavhe” Heda finished 3rd for INR 40,260, with Ritwik “ritwik27” Khanna (5th for INR 19,764), Vikrant “vk21” Kohli (6th for INR 13,725), & Vaibhav “vroy219” Roy  (8th place for INR 9150) being other known players making it to the final table of the tourney.

Among other winners on Monday, Abhishek Chhajer aka “abhiom” took down the Nighttide DST Adda tournament on Adda52 for INR 37,547 after outlasting a field of 128 unique players. The recent Nano Godfather champion Ankita “ankumalik” Ajay Malik finished 3rd for INR 20,544.