Tuesday Majors: Uttam Kumar Sinha Denies Myron Pereira The Mint Title; Anirudh Agarwal Wins Voyager

Guarantees continue to be crushed on India’s largest poker site Adda52.com and yesterday was no exception, with all major events of the day crushing their respective guarantees. Headlining the day’s action was the 15 Lac GTD The Mint. Running as part of the ‘Mind It May’ promotion on the site, the 8 PM tourney logged in 512 entries to collect INR 17.92 Lac prize pool. After close to eight hours of play, the former Adda52 Millions, Godfather, and AOPS Holdem Highroller champion Uttam “chinunew” Kumar Sinha raced past the competition to win the title and the top prize worth INR 4.30 Lac. The well-known MTT pro Myron “zzzzz369” Pereira placed runner-up and banked INR 2.51 Lac.

  • Total Entries – 512
  • Prize pool – 17.92 Lac
  • Places Paid – 55
  • Min Cash – 8,064

Vishal “vishalmaharaj” Maharaj (3rd for INR 1,70,240), Shardul “vamos96” Parthasarathi (5th for INR 89,600), Harsh “BuddhaBhikari” Dembla(6th for INR 62,720), Nitin “bigbluffs” Arora (7th for INR 44,800), & Abhishek “Quant00” Reddy (8th for INR 35,840) were the other notable FT finishers.

2.75 Lac GTD Voyager

The other major tourney running as part of the ‘Mind It May’ promotion was the 2.75 Lac GTD Voyager. The INR 1,100 buy-in tourney logged in 423 entries, generating INR 4.23 Lac in the prize pool. Anirudh “anirudh2796” Agarwal came out on top to collect a winner`s payday worth INR 1.19 Lac. Former AOPS Main Event winner Faiz “theinternetkid” Alam placed runner-up for INR 63,450.

  • Total Entries – 423
  • Prizepool – 4.23 Lac
  • Places Paid – 43
  • Min Cash – 2,327

Amit “ragingbull” Kaushik (5th for INR 21,996), Abhishek “Quant00” Reddy (6th for 14,805), Pratibh “MrGTO” Saluja (7th for 11,633), & Anuj “anuj1610” Laddhad (8th for 9,518) final-tabled the tourney.