Wednesday Majors: Debapriya Manna Wins Adda52’s Maverick; ‘mj129’ Takes Down La Luna

It was a winsome Wednesday on India’s largest poker site, Headlining the day’s action on the site was the 15 Lac GTD Maverick. The INR 2,500 buy-in tourney enjoyed an eventful run, pulling an impressive 761 entrants to create a prize pool worth INR 17.31 Lac. The top 82 players were paid out, with Debapriya Manna aka ‘debapriya_12345’ walking away with the title and a personal-best INR 4.32 Lac. The former Mega Suits champion ‘filmyjuwari’ placed runner-up for INR 2.32 Lac, while online MTT specialist Manish ‘newkidpoker’ Lakhotia came third for INR 1.59 Lac.

  • Total Entries – 761
    Prizepool – 17.31 Lac
    Places Paid – 82
    Min Cash –  3,809

Yash “Babyshark21” Chitre (5th for INR 77,042), Kunal “cvc” Sharma (6th for INR 55,401),& Adithya “Rlox1” N G (8th for INR 32,894) were the notable regs who ended their run on the final table.

4 Lac GTD La Luna

The other major tourney on yesterday, the 4 Lac GTD La Luna,  found a winner in ‘mj129’ who pocketed INR 1.43 Lac. The user ‘sourab14248908’ finished runner-up for 86,713.

  • Total Entries – 349
    Prizepool – 5.72 Lac
    Places Paid – 38
    Min Cash – 3,434

Ritwik “ritwik27” Khanna (3rd place for INR 62,960), Amit “ragingbull” Kaushik (6th place for INR 21,464), Harsh “BuddhaBhikari” Dembla (7th for INR 17,171), and Aman “karmapoker” Parakh (8th for INR 14,309) were the notables who ended their run on the final table of the La Luna tourney.

Tags: ,