Wednesday Majors: ‘Chitti99’ Denies Arun Sriram Maverick Win; ‘sammybulldog’ Takes Down Biggest Tourney On NPS Day 3

It was an action-packed Wednesday on with several exciting online tournaments taking place on the poker site, including seven NPS events. Headlining the day’s action was the 15 Lac GTD Maverick that pulled in 612 participants and outlasting them all was the former Excalibur champion in ‘Chitti99’ who walked away with the lion`s share of the prize money worth INR 3.82 Lac after outlasting this month’s DOPT June Special winner Arun ‘runyrules’ Sriram heads-up to the title. Sriram, who has also won the Monster Turbo and La Luna this month, collected INR 2.17 Lac prize.  

4 Lac GTD La Luna

The 4 Lac GTD La Luna fared better than the Maverick, pulling in 265 hopefuls to collect INR 4.35 Lac in the prize pool. The event played down to a heads-up deal between ‘talwaranks’ and Tuesday’s The Mint runner-up Nadeem ‘nadeem0021’ Basha. The former prevailed, taking down his first tournament on Adda52 for INR 91,760. Basha settled for the runner-up payout worth INR 88,599.

NPS Day 3

Wednesday marked Day 3 of the 1.1 Crore GTD Nano Poker Series on There were a total of seven winners crowned on Day 3 of the series, with ‘sammybulldog’ being the top scorer of the day as he took down the 2 Lac GTD Nano DST, winning INR 61,000 in the top prizemoney.

Muthukumar ‘hero1965’ Rajagopalan (Won 1.35 Lac GTD Nano Siesta for INR 36,450), ‘MaHaKaal777’ (Won 1.65 Lac GTD Nano Maverick for INR 28,860), ‘sammy19’ (Won 1.2 Lac GTD Nano Wednesday Adda for INR 24,590), ‘MallaNi’ ( Won 75K GTD Nano Crack Jack for INR 18,277), Neeraj ‘kumartomar’ Kumar ( Won 30K GTD Nano Battleship for INR 10,071) and ‘sangeeta132’ (Won 35K GTD Nano PLO for INR 8,424) were the other players who bagged the Nano Poker Series titles on Wednesday.

The action at the Nano Poker Series is set to pick up the steam with the showstopper tourney of the series, the 25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event, starting today with its opening flight – Day 1A at 8 PM. The event has five starting flights and will be running till 27th June. Good luck for the main event!