Wednesday Majors: Pathak Denies Parakh Maverick Win; Sriram Takes Down La Luna

It was a winsome Wednesday on, with several exciting tournaments running on the site. Headlining the action was the INR 2500 entry buy-in 15 Lac GTD Maverick that logged in a packed field of 650 entries, and coming out on top of the field was Abhishek “patrick2312” Pathak who outlasted last week’s DOPT Warm-Up winner Aman “karmapoker” Parakh (2nd for INR 2,17,500) in the heads-up battle to win INR 3.75 Lac – which happens to be his best score on

  • Total Entries – 650
  • Prizepool -15 Lac
  • Places Paid- 72
  • Min Cash – 3,000

Also making it to the Maverick Final Table were online regs in Abhishek “Quant00” Reddy (6th place for INR 52,500) and Ashutosh “senojwod” Balodhi who finished in 7th place for INR 41,250.

4 Lac GTD La Luna

The other marquee tourney on, the 4 Lac GTD La Luna sporting a buy-in of INR 1,800 drew an impressive 302 entrants to surpass its listed guarantee and create a prize pool worth INR 4.95 Lac. The top 30 places were paid out, with Sunday’s DOPT June Special champion Arun “runyrules” Sriram taking down the tourney to win INR 1.04 Lac. He eventually agreed to a heads-up deal with the former Voyager winner Lavesh “lavesh7” Meena (runner-up for INR 98,692).

  • Total Entries – 302
  • Prizepool – 4.95 Lac
  • Places Paid – 30
  • Min Cash – 3,962

Sriram came out on top of a tough final table that had solid regs in Akshay “nofuchsgiven” Dhingra (3rd place for INR 56,957), Shravan ‘sweatmyass13’ Chhabria (4th for INR 42,099), Amit “penguin07” Gaikwad (5th place for INR 28,479), & Siddhanth “Sidstack” Kripalani (6th place for INR 19,811).

Other Winners

Among other winners on yesterday, the inaugural Adda52 Colossus champion Anirban “ajgar5” D Das outlasted a field of 156 players to win the Nighttide DST Adda for INR 39,667. Jitesh “shooter19” Kumar won INR 30,195 for finishing 1st out of 137 players in the Punch tournament