WPTOI 2021 Day 16: Naresh Veeravalli Champions Trophy Event; Rohit Agarwal & Alankar Choudhary Lead Survivors From 1Cr WPT Unreal & WPT Quad 9 Flights

Usually, it is Sundays that draw massive turnouts in poker. However, with the second edition of the WPT Online India (WPTOI) running on Adda52.com, the start of the week is turning out to be equally exciting. This Monday marked Day 16 of the WPTOI series and the day ran a packed 10 events, with 8 of them crowning champions. The biggest guaranteed tourney to conclude on Monday night was the 15 Lac GTD WPT Monday Feature 6 Max that saw the last year’s WPT Weekender winner Naresh Veeravalli aka “emperor457” navigating his way to the top of a 421-entry field to top the Monday charts. He earned INR 3,72,000 (single largest score of the day) and his second career WPT trophy.

Sunday’s WPT Independence Day Special third-place finisher Sandeep “40chor”Bhatnagar placed runner-up for INR 2,25,000, with Gurpal “TheUndecided777” Singh (3rd for INR 1,57,500), Jitesh Kumar aka “shooter19” (4th for INR 1,20,000), & Aditya “konstantin” Singh (6th for INR 52,500) being the other notable regs ending their run on the final table of the 6-max 8 PM tourney last night! 

7 Lac GTD WPT Table for 6

The second biggest tourney playing down to a winner on Day 16 of the WPTOI series, the 7 Lac GTD WPT Table for 6 fared well, pulling in 316 entries and generating a prize pool worth INR 7.90 Lac. Walking away with the title and top prize was Pradip “Nit2Donk” Ghosh who banked INR 1,50,915.

The tourney saw a three-way FT deal with Eugene “peushup” Peushup (2nd for INR 1,36,772) & Sunday’s WPT Independence Day Special runner-up finisher “arushiagarwal” (3rd for INR 1,16,398) baking the other top payouts. Last week`s WPT Mini PLO winner Rachit Rana finished 4th for 65,965. 

1 Crore GTD WPT India Unreal Flight 16

Running alongside the WPT Monday Feature was Flight 16 of the 1 Crore GTD WPT Unreal. The 16th flight of the event drew 441 entrants, and 37 of them advanced to Day 2. Rohit ‘Ddarsh’ Agarwal (528,371), Avadh ‘cateyes’ Shah (388,298), and ‘Kalkatia’ (379,987) topped the day-end chip counts.

1 Crore GTD WPT Quad 9 Day 1A

Day 16 of the ongoing WPTOI series also marked the start of the much-awaited 1 Crore GTD WPT Quad 9 that features INR 9,999 buy-in. The first of its eight flights, Day 1A, registered 69 entries, with only 11 making the cut for Day 2. Alankar Choudhary aka ‘Carrick16’ (190,559), the mystery user ‘xoredvoid’ (182,152) & Karann ‘ICMsucks’ Dembla (122,350) topped the day-end chip counts.

Shaurya’ pokerguy123′ Pratap Pundir (Won 4 Lac GTD WPT Classic for INR 1 Lac), ‘rocker_z’ (Won 4 Lac GTD WPT Hustle for INR 99,448), ‘rajesh_asi’ (Won 4 Lac GTD WPT Multiplier for INR 85,993), ‘alienwarelove’ (Won 2.75 Lac GTD WPT Alpha for INR 62,914), Avinash’ i_fart_you_faint’ Kumar (Won 2 Lac GTD WPT Daily Warmup for INR 54,900), and Siddharth’ gabandheer’ Pandey (Won 3 Lac GTD WPT Late Night PLO for INR 50,646) featured among the other WPTOI title winners on Monday.

WPT Online India Mega Leaderboard Standings After Day 16

With the WPTOI Day 16 now in the books, it is Raghav Siddalanga leading the WPT Online India Mega Leaderboard with 849 points. Ashish Ahuja (824 points) and Ankit Wadhawan (745 points) are in close pursuit at 2nd and 3rd  positions, respectively. Here are the current top 10 players:

  1. Raghav ‘FuckedUpLife’ Siddalanga – 849
  2. Ashish ‘rocky3705’ Ahuja – 824
  3. Ankit ‘d00mtr003r’ Wadhawan – 745
  4. Anant ‘Pro_baba’ Purohit – 696
  5. Arjanveer ‘arjan30’ Singh Chadha – 690
  6. Ritwik ‘ritwik27’ Khanna – 672
  7. Devrat ‘vickypune’ Singh – 663
  8. Vishnu ‘violator’ Khandelwal – 645
  9. Gaurav ‘gauravarod’ Sood – 641
  10. Rajat ‘Happyfish’ Mahajan – 602