WPTOI 2021 Day 19: Ankur Sehgal Denies Sahil Chutani WPT Gladiator Title; Kanchan Sharma Wins WPT Mini 6-Max

Thursday marked Day 19 of the WPT Online India (WPTOI) on Adda52.com and what an incredible day of poker action it was. There were as many as 10 events on tap, with eight of them crowning champions. Ankur Sehgal walked away with the single-largest score of the day and the prestigious WPT Trophy as he shipped the day’s biggest guaranteed tourney (30 Lac GTD WPT Gladiator) to win INR 7.88 Lac. Sahil Chutani (2nd in the WPT Gladiator for INR 4.48 Lac), Kanchan Sharma (won the 8 Lac GTD WPT Mini 6-Max for INR 2.16 Lac and her first WPT Online title) and Jimmy Arora (won the 4 Lac GTD WPT Classic for INR 1 Lac) featured among the other prominent winners of the day. 

Two flights were hosted on Day 19 of the WPT Online India, namely 1 Crore GTD WPT Unreal Flight 19 and 1 Crore GTD WPT Quad 9 Day 1D. Honey Bijlani (449,798) topped the survivors from the WPT Unreal Flight 19, while the PSL CEO and a former APF Mega Holdem champion Pranav Bagai  (386,424) topped the survivors from the WPT Quad 9 1D. Let us check out the highlights of the day!

30 Lac GTD WPT Gladiator (Buy-in INR 5,500)

Headlining the Day 19 action of WPTOI was the trophy event of the day – the 30 Lac GTD WPT Gladiator. The INR 5,500 entry buy-in tourney enjoyed a successful outing, pulling in an impressive 618 entries and generating a prizepool worth INR 30.90 Lac that was eventually shared by the top 63 players. Walking away with the lion’s share of the prizepool was the WPT Super High Roller fifth-place finisher Ankur Sehgal aka ‘Aceleration’ who eventually outlasted Sahil Chutani aka ‘bluffme19’ (2nd for INR 4.48 Lac) to win the top prize of INR 7.88 Lac and the grand WPT trophy.

Former DPT Xpress Main Event champ Bhola ‘bhola’ Sharma (3rd for INR 3,07,455), Debapriya ‘debapriya_12345’ Manna (4th for INR 2,24,025), Amar ‘PsykoEko’ Iyer (5th for INR 1,54,500), Muthukumar ‘hero1965’ Rajagopalan (6th for INR 1,08,150) & Amit ‘ragingbull’ Kaushik (8th for INR 61,800) were the other known regs to make it to the final table of the 8 PM Thursday flagship!

8 Lac GTD WPT Min 6-Max (Buy-in INR 2,200)

The other major tourney on Day 19 of the WPTOI, the 8 Lac GTD WPT Mini 6-Max, also fared well, pulling in a field of 442 entries to surpass its guarantee and create a prize pool of INR 8.84 Lac that was shared by the top top 49 finishers, with a min-cash of INR 4,862. The tourney started at 9:30 PM and ended at 3:33 AM with the former Godfather, Maverick, and Deepstack Madness champion Kanchan Sharma aka ‘thandicoke’ taking it down for INR 2.16 Lac and her first WPT Online title.

Aritra ‘flushnace’ Sengupta (2nd for INR 1,28,180), Avadh ‘cateyes’ Shah (3rd for INR 88,400), WPT Gladiator 8th place finisher Amit ‘RagingBull’ Kaushik (4th for INR 66,300), Tuesday`s WPT Mini 6-Max champion Himanshu ‘baagdi’ Bagdwal (5th for INR 44,200) final-tabled the tourney. 

1 Crore GTD WPT Unreal Flight 19 (Buy-in INR 499)

Running alongside the WPT Gladiator was Flight 19 of the 1 Crore GTD WPT Unreal. The 19th flight of the event brought in 484 entrants, and only 51 of them advanced to Day 2. Honey ‘ho9ey’ Bijlani (449,798), ‘Voron0a’ (330,145) & Navaneesha ‘np406’ P (321,344) topped the day-end chip counts.

The INR 499 buy-in event has so far logged in 9,933 entries, with 11 more flights left to play out.

1 Crore GTD WPT Quad 9 Day 1D (Buy-in INR 9,999)

The 1 Crore GTD WPT Quad 9 completed Day 1D on Thursday. The 9,999 buy-in event pulled in a total of 129 entrants, with only 12 of them making it to Day 2. Poker Sports League (PSL) CEO Pranav ‘macchi123’ Bagai (386,424) bagged the end of the chip lead, with Deepak ‘orionn7’ Raina (333,359), Rajat ‘Happyfish’ Mahajan (189,610), Sanish ‘Sanish21’ Chhabra (174,350) & Srihari ‘zombieballs’ Bang (171,974) rounding out the top five stacks of the day. The event has logged in 433 entries so far (Day 1A – 69, Day 1B – 128, Day 1C – 107, and Day 1D – 129), with four more flights still left to play out.

Shrvan ‘SSAHisoka’ Amlekar (Won 4 Lac GTD WPT Multiplier for INR 1.06 Lac), Navaneesha ‘np406’ P (Won 4 Lac GTD WPT Hustle for INR 1.05 Lac), Jimmy ‘milliondollerdream’ Arora (Won 4 Lac GTD WPT Classic for INR 1 Lac), Deepak ‘peacelover’ Singh (Won 3 Lac GTD WPT Late Night PKO for INR 70,849), Ankit ‘kasatankit’ Kasat (Won 2.75 Lac GTD WPT Alpha for INR 60,019), and Raghav ‘FuckedUpLife’ Siddalinga (Won 2 Lac GTD WPT Daily Warmup for 46,990) won other WPTOI titles. 

WPT Online India Mega Leaderboard Standings After Day 19

Raghav Siddalinga (941 points) continues to lead the WPTOI 33 Lac Mega leaderboard standings, with Ashish Ahuja (891 points) & Ankit Wadhawan (835 points) following him at second and third positions. 

  1. Raghav ‘FuckedUpLife’ Siddalanga – 941
  2. Ashish ‘rocky3705’ Ahuja – 893
  3. Ankit ‘d00mtr003r’ Wadhawan – 835
  4. Devrat ‘vickypune’ Singh – 784
  5. Arjanveer ‘arjan30’ Singh Chadha – 782
  6. Anant ‘Pro_baba’ Purohit – 745
  7. Ritwik ‘ritwik27’ Khanna – 732
  8. Vishnu ‘violator’ Khandelwal – 728
  9. Rajat ‘Happyfish’ Mahajan – 689
  10. Arsh ‘BigggTymeR’ Grover – 673