WPTOI 2021 Day 18: ‘Hiesenber07’ & C Satish Champion Trophy Events; Adithya N G Leads WPT Quad 9 Day 1C Survivors

Day 18 of the 25 Crore GTD WPT Online India (WPTOI) on Adda52.com had a total of 10 events running, of which eight played down to a winner. The mystery player “Hiesenber07” and C Satish emerged as the biggest winners of the day as they shipped the day’s trophy events. The former won the 20 Lac GTD WPT Wednesday Rush for INR 3.62 Lac, while the latter took down the 17 Lac GTD WPT Deepstack for INR 4.42 Lac. Deepak Singh (won the 6 Lac GTD WPT Moonlight for INR 1.29 Lac) and Praveen KR (won the 3.5 Lac GTD WPT Late Night for INR 87,500 ) featured among the other prominent winners of the day. Let us check out the highlights from Day 18 of the WPTOI series!

20 Lac GTD WPT Wednesday Rush

The day’s action was headlined by two trophy events. The more prominent of the two was the 20  Lac WPT Wednesday Rush. The INR 2,750 entry buy-in tourney attracted an impressive 864 entries to comfortably surpass its advertised guarantee and create a prize pool worth INR 21.60 Lac.

In the end, it was the mystery player ‘Hiesenber07′ who shipped the mega trophy tourney of the day to win INR 3,62,544 and his first WPT Trophy. He finally struck a three-way deal with ‘Amod1001’ (2nd for INR 3,29,300) & Himanshu Kataria aka ‘StupidCommonMan’ (3rd for INR 3,24,436).

Also making it to the final table of the WPT Wednesday Rush last night were Pritam “Pritam1301” Amritkar (5th place for INR 93,960) & Raman “Ranzoo9” Arora (6th place for INR 64,800).

1 Crore GTD WPT Quad 9 Day 1C

Also running alongside the WPT Wednesday Rush was Day 1C of the 1 Crore GTD WPT Quad 9. The third flight of the INR 9,999 buy-in event drew 107 entries and only 12 players advanced to Day 2. WPT Mega Stack champion Adithya N G aka “Rlox1 (212, 921), Siddhanth “bullzeyepower” Kapoor (190,371), WPT Moonlight third place finisher Chandan “darkfish” Arora (179,190) topped the day-end chip counts. The event has gathered 304 entries across its three flights, with 5 more flights still to go.

17  Lac GTD WPT Deepstack

Winning the second WPT trophy up for grabs on Wednesday was C Satish aka ‘Csat82’ who ran past a field of 247 entries in the 17 Lac GTD WPT Deepstack to win his first WPT Trophy and INR 4.42 Lac. He eventually defeated ‘loser05’ who walked away with INR 2,63,500 for his runner-up finish.

Rajat Mahajan aka ‘happyfish’ (3rd for INR 1,98,050), Ratul Steves aka ‘riverking021’ (4th for INR 1,44,500), WPT Mega Stack champion Adithya N G aka “Rlox1′ (6th for INR 72,250) and Arjanveer Singh Chadha aka ‘arjan30’ (7th for INR 55,250) were the notables finishing on the final table.

6 Lac GTD WPT Moonlight

Deepak Singh aka ‘Peacelover’ came out on top of a 335-entry field in the 6 Lac GTD WPT Moonlight to win INR 1.29 Lac, following a heads-up deal with Ritwik Khanna aka ‘ritwik27’ (runner-up for INR 1,11,946). The final spot on the podium went to Chandan Arora aka “darkfish15” (3rd for INR 66k.

Devrat “vickypune” Singh (Won 4 Lac GTD WPT Classic for INR 86,660 to pick up his fourth title from the ongoing WPTOI series), “rejoiner” (Won 4 Lac GTD WPT Hustle for INR 99,200), Praveen “praveen2626” KR (Won 3.5 Lac GTD WPT Late Night for INR 87,500), Neeraj “kumartomar” Kumar (Won 2.75 Lac GTD WPT Alpha for INR 57,659), & Ankit ‘ankitbawa’ Bawa (Won 2 Lac GTD WPT Daily Warmup for INR 54,900)  won the other WPTOI titles on Wednesday.

33 Lac WPT Online India Mega Leaderboard After Day 18

Speaking of the series’ Mega leaderboard, Raghav Siddalanga (928 points) continues to hold on to his lead after Day 18 of the series, with Ashish Ahuja (872 points) & Ankit Wadhwan (785 points) being in close pursuit at the second and third positions, respectively. Here is a look at the top 10 players:

1.Raghav ‘FuckedUpLife’ Siddalanga – 928
2.Ashish ‘rocky3705’ Ahuja – 872
3.Ankit ‘d00mtr003r’ Wadhawan – 785
4.Arjanveer ‘arjan30’ Singh Chadha – 763
5.Devrat ‘vickypune’ Singh – 742
6.Anant ‘Pro_baba’ Purohit – 730
7.Ritwik ‘ritwik27’ Khanna – 717
8.Vishnu ‘violator’ Khandelwal – 714
9.Rajat”Happyfish” Mahajan – 676
10.Arsho “BigggTymeR” Grover – 657