WPTOI 2021 Day 22: “xoredvoid” Denies Vaibhav Sharma 1 Crore GTD WPT Quad 9 Finale Title; Rajat Sahni Tops 3 Cr WPT Main Event 1A Survivors

Sundays are always the most electrifying days on Adda52.com, but now with the 25 Crore GTD WPT Online India (WPTOI) 2021 running full steam, the action has reached a new peak on the site. This Sunday marked Day 22 of the ongoing series and the day had as many as 11 events running, with 7 of them crowning champions. The day’s biggest score belonged to the Adda52 user “xoredvoid” who championed the 1 Crore GTD WPT Quad 9 Finale to win INR 17 Lac and the grand WPT Trophy. Online MTT crusher Vaibhav Sharma was the standout performer of the day as he came close to winning both the WPT Trophy events on Sunday schedule. Yes, he came all gunz blazing last night, shipping the 15 Lac GTD WPT 3000 for INR 3,43,732 (HU deal) and then coming close to winning the WPT Quad 9 Finale, the other trophy event of the day where he finished runner-up for INR 12.16 Lac.

Adda52 user “sgkfin” (won the 4 Lac GTD for INR 98,510), Karan “gogikaran” Malhotra (won the 4 Lac GTD WPT Hustle for INR 92,773), Abhishek Singh aka “Abisek372” (won the 3 Lac GTD WPT Late Night PKO for INR 65,865), and “satyappanavar” (won the 2 Lac GTD WPT Daily Warmup for INR 43,580) featured among the other WPTOI title winners on Sunday. Let us check out the recap below!

1 Crore GTD WPT Quad 9 Finale

Headlining Day 22 of the WPTOI series was the INR 9999 buy-in 1 Crore GTD WPT Quad 9, a multi-day event that drew 1,069 entries across its eight starting flights. A total of 131 players made it to the event’s Finale and 125 of them finished ITM. The Finale started at 11 PM last night and ended in five-and-half hours with the mystery player ‘xoredvoid’ taking it down to claim the trophy and the title for INR 17 Lac. The online phenom Vaibhav ‘alienrobot’ Sharma placed runner-up for INR 12.16 Lac.

Also making it to the final table of the WPT Quad 9 Finale were Mithun “Themiths” Mahesh (3rd for INR 9,10,000), Avadh “cateyes” Shah (4th for INR 6,50,000), Srihari “zombieballs” Bang (5th for INR 4,85,000), Chirag “cs56” Sodha (7th for INR 2,50,000) & Arun “runyrules” Sriram (8th for INR 1,80,000).

15 Lac GTD WPT 3000

Vaibhav ‘alienrobot’ Sharma may have missed winning the WPT Quad 9 Finale title but he shipped  the 15 Lac GTD WPT 3000, the other trophy event of the day where he topped a 612-entry field to win INR  3.44 Lac and the prestigious WPT Trophy. He eventually struck a heads-up deal with the former WPT India Main Event runner-up Sahil ‘imhighishove’ Mahboobani (2nd for INR 3.24 Lac).

Anmol “anzzzzz” Mehta (3rd for INR 1,66,119),Gokul “Niruha” Raj (4th for INR 1,21,041), Saurabh “saurabh21” Rohila (5th for INR 83,477), Ashutosh “senojwod” Balodhi (6th for INR 58,434), & Bunty “buntai”  Batra (7th for INR 45,912) were the other notable regs finishing on the WPT 3000 FT. 

1 Crore GTD WPT Unreal Flight 22 & 23

The WPT Unreal that guarantees a whopping 1 Crore at just INR 499 buy-in played host to two more of its starting flights on Sunday. Flight 22 logged in 427 entries, and only 30 players could make it to Day 2 play. Rajat ‘Happyfish’ Mahajan (587,503) emerged as the chip leader, while Puneet ‘j4jolly’ Mishra (466,043) and ‘zameerkagal’ (356,225) rounded out the top three stacks from the flight.

Flight 23 drew 249 runners and only 21 of them could advance to Day 2. ‘HitGold’ (361,238) bagged the end-of-day chip lead, with ‘Anindian’ (356,263) and Sumit ‘runrabbitrun’ Advani (350,464) being the next big stacks from the flight. The INR 499 buy-in event has logged in 11,289 participants so far, with another seven flights left to play out before Day 2 scheduled to begin at 7 PM on August 29.

3 Crore GTD WPT Main Event

Day 22 of the WPTOI yesterday also marked the start of the most-awaited tourney of the series, the 3 Crore GTD WPT Main Event. Day 1A of the INR 16,500 buy-in tourney drew 184 players and only 23 made it to Day 2. Rajat Sahni aka ‘rajatsahni’ (354,983) bagged the end-of-day chip lead, while Shrey ‘CupidStunt’ Maheshwary (261,050) and Sahil ‘bluffme19’ Chutani (238,717) were the next big stacks.

WPT Online India Mega Leaderboard Standings After Day 22

The top three positions on the series’ 33 Lac mega leaderbaord remain unchnaged after Day 22. Raghav ‘FuckedUpLife’ Siddalanga (1,027 points) continues to lead the race, with Ashish Ahuja (941 points) and Ankit Wadhawan (924 points) holding onto the #2 & #3 spot, respectively.

  1. Raghav ‘FuckedUpLife’ Siddalanga – 1,027
  2. Ashish ‘rocky3705’ Ahuja – 941
  3. Ankit ‘d00mtr003r’ Wadhawan – 924
  4. Arjanveer ‘arjan30’ Singh Chadha – 861
  5. Devrat ‘vickypune’ Singh – 842
  6. Anant ‘Pro_baba’ Purohit – 820
  7. Ritwik ‘ritwik27’ Khanna – 787
  8. Gaurav ‘gauravarod’ Sood – 769
  9. Rajat ‘Happyfish’ Mahajan – 733
  10. Arsh ‘BigggTymeR’ Grover – 730