WPTOI 2021 Day 7: Ronak Gidwani Wins WPT India PLO Championship; Tapan Mansotra, Rajesh Kumar Shukla & Siddhanth Kapoor Shine In Other Major Events

The second edition of the 25 Crore GTD WPT Online India (WPTOI) completes its first week on India’s largest poker site, Adda52.com. Day 7 of the mega series on Saturday had ten events, with nine of them crowning champions. Ronak Gidwani ended the day as the top scorer as he championed the day’s biggest event – the 20 Lac GTD WPT India PLO Championship (the only trophy event playing down to a winner). He earned a hefty INR 5.6 Lac along with a grand WPT Trophy. The day also played host to the seventh flight of the 1 Crore GTD WPT India Unreal. Only 39 players out of 349 entries advanced to Day 2, with Tapan Mansotra (345,962 chips) bagging the end-of-the-day chip lead among them. Let us check out the top moments and highlights from WPTOI Day 7!

20 Lac GTD WPT India PLO Championship (Buy-in INR 11,000)

Headlining the WPTOI Day 7 action was the 20 Lac GTD WPT India PLO Championship. The only trophy event of the day sporting a buy-in of INR 11,000 started at 8 PM and ended at 4:40 AM, with Ronak Gidwani aka ‘PrawnDumpling’ taking it down to win his first WPT Trophy and INR 5.60 Lac in the top prize. He outlasted a field of 193 entries, including Raghav “FuckedUpLife” Siddalinga (runner-up for INR 3.36 Lac) in the heads-up. Abhinav “badbuddy_13” A Tiwari (4th for INR 1,80,000) & Shamin “IronSide” Riza (6th for INR 90,000) also made it to the final table of the mega tourney.

1 Crore GTD WPT India Unreal Flight 7 (Buy-in INR 499)

Running alongside the WPT India PLO Championship was the 1 Crore GTD WPT Unreal Flight 7. Starting at 7:30 PM, the seventh flight of the historic event drew 349 entries. Only 39 players advanced to Day 2, with Tapan Mansotra aka ‘tweedu’ (345,962) ending the flight as a chip leader. ‘jayztheone’ (332,849), ‘ddplaying’ (307,186), ‘dinny9’ (251,779) & ‘frenchmontana’ (248,794) rounded out the top five stacks from the flight. With its Flight 7 is in the books, the WPT Unreal has now reached 3206 entries. 23 more flights are left to play out, with Flight 8 starting at 7:30 PM today.

8 Lac GTD WPT Mini 6-Max (Buy-in INR 2,200)

The other major tourney on Day 7 of the WPTOI series, the 8 Lac GTD WPT Mini 6-Max drew a 378-entry field and coming out on top was Rajesh “rajesh_asi” Kumar Shukla who banked INR 1.34 Lac for his win. Mahesh “mahi4560” Patil (2nd for INR 1,30,804), Raman “Ranzoo9” Arora (3rd for INR 1,12,613), Jimmy “milliondollerdream” Arora (4th for INR 95,403), Himanshu “StupidCommonMan” Kataria (5th for INR 43,200), & the inaugural Adda52 Colossus champion Anirban “ajgar5” D Das (6th for INR 30,000) were the other notable regs ending their run on the final table of the event. 

The mystery player ‘Themaster777’ (won 4 Lac GTD WPT Classic for INR 1,02,400), Sachin “o049242” Hurkat (won 4 Lac GTD WPT Multiplier for INR 84,873), Bollywood actor and poker player Siddhanth “bullzeyepower” Kapoor (won 4 Lac GTD WPT Hustle for INR 73,273), ‘AidenAdrian’ (won 3 Lac GTD WPT Late Night PLO for INR  61,496), Muthukumar “hero1965” Rajagopalan (won 2.75 Lac GTD WPT Alpha for INR 75,488), ‘CalmDev’ (won 2 Lac GTD WPT Daily Warmup for INR 54,900), & ‘MallaNi’ (won 1.4 Lac GTD WPT Battlefield for INR 38,430) bagged the other WPTOI titles on Saturday. 

WPT Online India Mega Leaderboard Standings After Day 7

With his runner-up finish in the 20 Lac GTD WPT India PLO Championship last night, online beast Raghav “FuckedUpLife” Siddalinga (459 points) has taken the lead on the WPT Online India Mega Leaderboard, with Ankit ‘d00mtr003r’ Wadhawan (389 points) falling to the second spot and Ashish ‘rocky3705’ Ahuja (379 points) holding the 3rd spot in the mega leaderboard race. 


Raghav ‘FuckedUpLife’ Siddalanga



Ankit ‘d00mtr003r’ Wadhawan 



Ashish ‘rocky3705’ Ahuja 



Vishnu ‘violator’ Khandelwal



Satnam ‘LUCKYS0007’ Singh



Rajat ‘Happyfish’ Mahajan 



Devrat ‘vickypune’ Singh



Gaurav ‘gauravarod’ Sood



Ritwik ‘ritwik27’ Khann



Arun ‘runyrules’ Sriram