WPTOI 2021 Day 11: Sajjan Barnwal And Aniket Waghmare Win Trophy Events; ‘Theoretical1’ And ‘Archio’ Top Survivors From WPT Unreal & Mini Main Flights

It is Day 12 and the WPT Online India (WPTOI) 2021 is growing grander with some massive guaranteed events lined up ahead. Wednesday marked Day 11 of the prestigious online series on Adda52.com and it ran as many as 11 tournaments, with nine of them crowning champions. The biggest winner of the day was a former DPT 15K NLH Bounty champion in Sajjan Barnwal. He took down the day’s biggest guaranteed tourney, the 20 Lac GTD WPT Wednesday Rush, to win INR 5 Lac along with a grand WPT Trophy. Online MTT crusher Aniket Waghmare shipped the second trophy event on Wednesday as he championed the 15 Lac GTD WPT Single Shot (FO) event for INR 4.05 Lac.

Also featuring among the top winners on Day 11 of the series was the online beast Devrat Singh who championed the 6 Lac GTD WPT Moonlight for INR 1.21 Lac. Let us check out the highlights!

 20 Lac GTD WPT Wednesday Rush (Buy-in INR 2750)

The Day 11 action of the series was headlined by the two trophy events. The more prominent of the two was the 20 Lac GTD WPT Wednesday Rush that attracted a field of 712 entries. The  INR 2750 buy-in tourney kicked off at 8 PM and ended at 4:21 AM, with the former AOPS Mini Highroller champ Sajjan Barnwal aka ‘HaiToHai’ shipping it to earn INR 5 Lac, the single largest score of the day, and his first WPT Trophy. The former Adda52 Millions, Godfather, and AOPS Holdem Highroller champion Uttam Kumar Sinha aka ‘chinunew’ placed runner-up for INR 2,90,000 in prize money

Debneil Mukherjee (3rd for INR 1,96,000), Naresh “NareshNow” Kumar (4th for INR 1,40,000), Raghav “mrbean98” Ananth (7th for INR 55,000), Basant “Rush99” Kumar Singh (8th for 40,000) also FT-ed the tourney.

15 Lac GTD WPT Single Shot (Buy-in INR 7500 Buy-in)

The second WPT trophy of the day belonged to Aniket ‘anteman’ Waghmare who championed the 15 Lac GTD WPT Single Shot (FO) for INR 4.05 Lac. The former Nano Main Event champion and two-time The Ballers winner eventually outlasted the last night’s 6 Lac GTD WPT Moonlight winner and former Full House champion Devrat ‘Vickypune’ Singh (runner-up for INR 2,55,000) in the heads-up play. Mahesh “mahikalra” Shyamsundar (3rd for INR 1,87,500) took the final spot on the podium.

1 Crore GTD WPT India Unreal Flight 11 (Buy-in INR 499)

Running alongside the WPT Wednesday Rush was Flight 11 of the 1 Crore GTD WPT Unreal. The event drew 365 participants, and 31 of them made it to Day 2. The mystery player ‘Theoretical1’ (332,763) ended the day as the chip leader. ‘pokermaster1511’ (321,898),  Pankaj ‘Pok3rking’ Nanda (318,827), Kunal ‘kvohra’ Vohra (290,817) and ‘CardThrower’ (281,130) rounded out the top 5 stacks.

The INR 499 entry buy-in event has garnered a total of 5,274 entries after its 11 flights. There are 19 more starting flights left to play out, with the 12th flight of the tourney starting today at 7:30 PM. 

50 Lac GTD WPT India Mini Main Event Day 1D (INR 999 Buy-in)

Also running on Day 11 of the series was Day 1D of the 50 Lac GTD WPT India Mini Main Event. The INR 999 entry buy-in event pulled in 244 entries last night, and only 30 advanced to Day 2. ‘Archio’ (316,515), Siddhanth ‘Sidstack’ Kripalani (313,718), Siddharth ‘CARDashian66’ Kadel (299,064), Ankita ‘ankumalik’ Ajay (222,369) & Ratul ‘riverking021’ (213,260) topped the day-end chip counts.

6 Lac GTD WPT Moonlight (Buy-in INR 1800)

The former Full House champion Devrat ‘Vickypune’ Singh missed winning the WPT trophy in the WPT Single Shot but managed to top the 312-entry field to ship the 6 Lac GTD WPT Moonlight for INR 1.21 Lac. He finally struck  a heads-up deal with Anmol ‘anmol39’ Agarwal who banked INR 1.20 Lac.

‘kishankumarsethy5’ (Won 4 Lac GTD WPT Classic for INR 78,416), Praveen “thepokerfaceblr” Chandra (won 4 Lac GTD WPT Hustle for INR 1 Lac), Yuvraj ‘kalidenalii’ Bhardwaj (Won 3.5 Lac GTD WPT Late Night for INR 87,500), Kritagya ‘kritagya_17’ Sharma (Won 2.75 Lac GTD WPT Alpha for 75,488), ‘PartyAvenger’ (Won 2 Lac GTD WPT Daily Warmup for INR 43,707), & Ankit ‘ankitbawa’ Bawa (Won 1.4 Lac WPT Battlefield for 36,608) shipped the other WPT titles on Wednesday.

WPT Online India Mega Leaderboard After Day 11

MTT beast Ashish ‘rocky3705’ Ahuja continues to lead the WPT Online India Mega Leaderboard race with 650 points, with Raghav ‘FuckedUpLife’ Siddalinga (586 points) and Ritwik ‘ritwik27’ Khanna (562 points) following him in the second and third places. Here are the current leaderboard standings:

1. Ashish ‘rocky3705’ Ahuja – 650
2. Raghav ‘FuckedUpLife’ Siddalanga – 586
3. Ritwik ‘ritwik27’ Khanna – 562
4. Devrat ‘vickypune’ Singh – 534
5. Vishnu ‘violator’ Khandelwal – 502
6. Arjanveer ‘arjan30’ Singh Chadha – 502
7. Ankit ‘d00mtr003r’ Wadhawan – 496
8. Rajat ‘Happyfish’ Mahajan – 454
9. Arun ‘runyrules’ Sriram – 425
10. Arsh ‘BigggTymeR’ Grover – 422