Tuesday Majors: Shashank Shekhar Wins Adda52’s The Mint; Anish Arora & Vinay Sahrawat Win Big On NPS Day 2

With the 1 Crore GTD Nano Poker Series (NPS) currently underway on Adda52.com, the action has picked up on the site. Day 2 of the series on Tuesday was an action-packed affair with seven events playing down to a winner. Over 2500 entries came in for the day, easily crushing the day’s overall GTD and generating an impressive INR 8.64 Lac prizemoney shared by more than 360 players.

Walking away with the single biggest score of the day was Anish “PapaNegreanu” Arora who shipped the 1.75 Lac GTD Nano DST and banked INR 58,573 after outlasting Pradip Ghosh aka “Nit2Donk” (runner-up for INR 34,892). The tourney drew an impressive 286 entries to generate a prize pool of INR 2.29 Lac that was shared by the top 30 finishers, with a min-cash of INR 1,830.

The 1.9 Lac GTD Nano Mint sporting a buy-in of INR 385 was the biggest tourney on Day 2 of the NPS. Like the Nano DST, it also fared well, drawing in 770 hopefuls to comfortably surpass its listed guarantee and create INR 2.69 Lac in the final prize pool that was shared by 107 players. In the end, walking away with the lion’s share of the prize pool was Vinay Sahrawat aka “splendidsun” who banked INR 39,709 after beating “vishalnuts” (runner-up for INR 33,623) in the heads-up play.

Aditya “Opulentadi” Sharma (Won 90K GTD Nano Tuesday Adda for INR 32,589), ‘Sethdevis’ (Won 1 Lac GTD Nano Siesta for INR  21,234), ‘NareshNow’ (Won 70K GTD Nano Crack Jack for INR 14,028), ‘yk114’ (Won Nano PLO 25k for INR 8,870), and ‘RushikeshSomwanshi’ (Won 30K GTD Nano Battleship for INR 8,513) featured among the other NPS title winners on Day 2 of the series.

14 Lac GTD The Mint

Headlining the Tuesday schedule on Adda52.com was the 14 Lac GTD The Mint. The INR 3850 entry buy-in tourney logged in a packed field of 400 entrants and outlasting them all was online MTT reg  Shashank “Goldfish03” Shekhar who banked INR 3.47 Lac for the win. Also making it to the podium were Ram Kakkar aka ‘mowgumotu’ (2nd for INR 2.10 Lac) & Ayush “lazyman” Garg (3rd for 1.47 Lac).

3 Lac GTD Voyager

The other marquee on Adda52.com this past Tuesday, the 3 Lac GTD Voyager fared really well. The 1100 entry buy-in tourney drew 408 entries to crush its listed GTD and create INR 4.08 Lac in the prize pool that was finally shared by the top 43 players. Walking away with the title and top prize was Deepankur ‘dp178’ Gupta who banked INR 82K, following a heads-up deal with the WPT Unreal champion and 5-time Running Hot winner Ankita Ajay Malik aka ‘ankumalik’ (2nd for INR 80,295).