Wednesday Majors: ‘arushiagarwal’ Takes Down Adda52’s Maverick; Dhirendra Kumar & Naman Puri Win Big On Day 3 Of NPS

Extremely popular among the low to mid-stakes players in the country, Adda52’s Nano Poker Series (NPS) offering a massive INR 1 Crore GTD and an additional 5 Lac in leaderboard prizes completed its third day on Wednesday that saw a total of seven players walking away with the NPS titles.

Dhirendra Kumar aka ‘Dhiru006’ was the day’s top scorer as he championed the biggest tourney of the day, the 1.75 Lac GTD Nano DST, to win INR 59,943 in the top prize. The user ‘dillliwala’ finished runner-up for INR 42,199. The event generated a guarantee-busting prize pool of INR 2.54 Lac on the back of 318 entries. The prize pool was shared by the top 34 players, with a min-cash of INR 1,781.

The other major tourney of the day, the 1.5 Lac GTD Nano Maverick also fared  well, logging in 831 entries and generating a guarantee-busting INR 1.87 Lac in the prize pool that was finally shared by the top 89 players. Walking away with the lion’s share of the prize pool was Naman Puri aka ‘Kidpoker09’ who banked INR 28,896. The user ‘Dew142’ placed runner-up and banked INR 23,402.

Harsh “bbbvicky” Sharma (Won 1 Lac GTD Nano Siesta for INR 23,683), ‘Rajasaab7’ (Won 90K Nano Wednesday Adda for INR 27,554), Vikram “swingtrader” Ved Batra (Won 70K GTD Nano Crack Jack for INR 14,141),  R “prakash7639” J Prakash (Won 30K GTD Nano Battleship for INR 7,331) and ‘Sethdevis’  (Won 25K GTD Nano PLO 25K for INR 8,253) won the other NPS titles on Wednesday.

15 Lac GTD Maverick

Headlining the Wednesday MTT schedule on was the 15 Lac GTD Maverick. The INR 2500 entry buy-in tourney logged in a packed field of 592 entries by the time late registration closed. In the end, walking away with the title and the top prize was the user ‘arushiagarwal’  who banked INR 3.09 Lac, following a heads-up deal with ‘hopster99’ who finished runner-up for INR 2.90 Lac.

  • Total Entries: 592
  • Prizepool: 15 Lac
  • Places Paid: 63
  • Min Cash: 3,750

Sagar “alwaysnutz” C (3rd for INR 1,49,250), Tuesday’s The Mint champion Shashank “Goldfish03” Shekhar (5th for INR 75,000), Anmol “anmol39” Agarwal (6th for INR 52,500),& Jagat Bhandari aka “jk307” (7th for INR 41,250)  were the other notable players finishing on the Maverick FINAL Table.

Thursday promises to be bigger with several exciting events on the NPS schedule, including the 25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event kicking off at 8 PM. Sporting a buy-in of INR 1650, the Nano Main Event allows players to enter any of its five starting flights between 9th to 12th September 2021, with the survivors from all the flights coming together for Day 2 at 9 PM on 12th September. Players who cannot afford the INR 1650 buy-in can play the daily 165 buy-in Nano Main Event Satty and win a ticket to the Main Event for just INR 165. We wish players good luck for the mega multi-day tourney!

4 Lac GTD La Luna

The 4 Lac GTD La Luna fared better than the Maverick tourney, logging in 324 entries to create a prize pool of INR 5.31 Lac that was eventually distributed among the top 34 finishers. After several hours of intense battles, the user ‘Killshot0510’ championed the tourney and banked INR 99,377, following a heads-up deal with Siddhanth “bullzeyepower” Kapoor (runner-up for INR 93,906).

  • Total Entries: 324
  • Prizepool: 5.31 Lac
  • Places Paid: 34
  • Min Cash: 3,720

Also making it to the final table of the La Luna tourney were online MTT reg Siddharth “gabandheer” Pandey (3rd place for INR 78,508), Madhab “madhabpal2015” Pal (5th place for INR 30,553) & the recent WPT India Mini Main Event champion Nitin “bigbluffs” Arora (6th place for INR 19,926).