Thursday Majors: Sanat Mehrotra Wins Adda52’s Godfather For The Third Time; Nikhel Anand Tops 25L Nano ME 1A Survivors

A thundering Thursday on Delta Corp’s market-leading poker site,, saw several big winners. Headlining the list was the well-known MTT crusher Sanat ‘mehro2511’ Mehrotra as he shipped the 25 Lac GTD Godfather for the third time to win INR 6.20 Lac, the single largest score of the day. The in-form MTT player Vinayak ‘bhai_on_mary_jane’ Bajaj posted runner-up finishes in both Thursday marquees (Godfather & Monster Turbo), collecting INR 5.04 Lac in winnings. His biggest score came in Godfather where he earned an impressive 3.75 Lac for his runner-up finish.

5 Lac GTD Monster Turbo

The other major tourney of the day, the 5 Lac Monster Turbo 5L, fared pretty well drawing in an impressive 257 entries to crush its listed guaranteed and create a prizepool worth INR 5.78 Lac. Walking away with the title and top prize was the inaugural Game Changer champion Prashanth ‘ekthatalli’ Sekar who outlasted Vinayak ‘bhai_on_mary_jane’ Bajaj (2nd for 1.12 Lac) in heads-up.

Nano Poker Series Day 4

Day 4 of the ongoing 1 Crore GTD Nano Poker Series (NPS) marked the start of the 25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event. The first flight of the INR 1650 buy-in tourney drew 197 entries. Only 27 players survived with Nikhel Anand aka “nik006” leading them all in chips with 253,400. Pratik “pratik110986” Jain (249,157), and user “jalanchetan” (213,767 chips) rounded out the top three stacks of the day.

“Machine541” was the biggest winner on Day 4 of the series as he took down the day’s biggest tourney, 3 Lac GTD Nano Godfather, to win INR 53,396. Kunal ‘Kunotaguero’ Yadav (Won 2 Lac GTD Nano DST 2 Lac GTD for INR 57,549), Bhavit “Tyrogambit” Jain (Won 1 Lac GTD Nano Siesta for INR 28,250),”royalflush0811” (Won 90K GTD Nano Thursday Adda for INR 23,850), “leron87” (Won 70K GTD Nano Crack Jack for INR14,564), ‘Maddy000001’ (Won 30K GTD Nano Battleship for INR 9,772) & Neeraj “kumartomar” Kumar (Won Nano PLO 25K GTD for 6,614) were the other NPS winners.