Wednesday Majors: Thakral Wins Adda52’s Maverick; Ghosh Ships La Luna; Thakur & Rana Win Big On NPS Day 3

Extremely popular among the low to mid-stakes players in the country, Adda52’s 1 Crore GTD Nano Poker Series (NPS) offering a massive INR 1 Crore GTD and 5 Lac in leaderboard prizes completed its third day on Wednesday that saw a total of seven players walking away with the NPS titles.

Machine541” was the day’s top scorer as he took down the biggest tourney of the day, 2 Lac GTD Nano DST, to win INR 54,900 in the top prize. Yash “Babyshark21” Chitre finished runner-up for INR 32,000.  The other major tourney on Day 3 of the NPS was the 1.5 Lac GTD Nano Maverick that found a winner in Rahul “rahul615” Thakur who outlasted a packed field of 627 entries, including the mystery player “chenin” (2nd for INR 21,332) in the heads-up to bank the top prize of INR 25,792.

Manish “mani0607” Rana (Won 1 Lac GTD Nano Siesta for INR 28,000), “Avrio11” (Won 90K GTD Nano Wednesday Adda for INR 23,625), “siddharthsjjain” (Won Nano PLO 25K GTD for INR 6,469), “dreamanil9” (Won 70K GTD Nano Crack Jack for INR 14,564), and “acesev7n” (Won 30K GTD Nano Battleship for INR 7,460) featured among the other winners on Day 3 of the Nano Poker Series.

15 Lac GTD Maverick

Headlining the Wednesday MTT schedule on was the 15 Lac GTD Maverick. The INR 2500 entry buy-in event logged in a packed field of 553 entries by the time late registration closed. Walking away with the title and the top prize was last month’s Iron Man champion Sandeep “thak” Thakral who banked INR 3.9 Lac. Anurag Rawat aka “Krifard” placed runner-up for INR 2,21,250.

  • Total Entries: 553
  • Prizepool: 15 Lac
  • Places Paid: 55
  • Min Cash: 5,250

Also making it to the Maverick final table were Dinesh ‘LOOSER_MM’ Singh (4th for INR 1,12,500), Tarush “tarush123” Gupta (6th for INR 52,500) and Md “007shakuni” Zeeshan (8th for INR 30,000).

4 Lac GTD La Luna

The 4 Lac GTD La Luna fared better than the Maverick tourney, logging in 268 entries to create a prize pool of INR 4.39 Lac that was eventually distributed among the top 27 finishers. After several hours of intense battles, Tuesday’s The Mint Runner-up Pradip Ghosh aka “Nit2Donk”, shipped the tourney to bank INR 94,668, following a heads-up deal with “Kartik_K” (runner-up for INR 87,733).

  • Total Entries: 268
  • Prizepool: 4.39 Lac
  • Places Paid: 27
  • Min Cash: 3,956

Pawan “_luffy_1x1” Tez (3rd place for INR 51,204), Pawan Kumar aka “bubba88” (4th place for INR 37,359), & Vishal “darky012” Ojha (6th for INR 18,680) were the other known regs on the final table.