Wednesday Majors: Rahul Kumar & Ankit Saurabh Crush Wednesday Marquees; Sandeep Varma Leads 25L Nano ME 1A Survivors  

With the 1 Crore GTD Nano Poker Series (NPS) underway on, the online action on the site has picked up the steam and yesterday was no different. There were a plethora of exciting events on the site’s Wednesday schedule, including 15 Lac GTD Maverick, 4 Lac GTD La Luna, and Day 1A of the 25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event. While we saw several elite grinders in contention, stealing the spotlight was Rahul Kumar as he ended the day as a top scorer after taking down the Maverick for INR 3.90 Lac. Ankit Saurabh was the last player standing in Adda52’s 4 Lac GTD La Luna and won INR 1.10 Lac. Sandeep Varma (369,115) Day 1A of the 25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event. 

15 Lac GTD Maverick

Adda52’s biggest tourney to conclude on Wednesday was the 15 Lac GTD Maverick. The INR 2750 buy-in tourney saw Rahul “raul21raul” Kumar coming out on top of a 542-entry field to win it for INR 3.90 Lac. Mayank “AreyBetaRaise” Maruka placed runner-up and banked INR 2.21 Lac. 

  • Total Entries: 542
  • Prizepool: 15 Lac
  • Places Paid: 55
  • Min Cash: 5,250 

Anurag “NormanBates” Srivastava (3rd for INR 1,53,750), Sunday’s Mega Suits champion Anant “pro_baba” Purohit (4th for INR 1,12,500), Manish “manurathi” Rathi (5th place for INR 79,500), and Piyush “piyushverma” Verma (7th place for INR 41,250) also final-tabled the Maverick tourney. 

4 Lac GTD La Luna

Ankit “starnaruto” Saurabh was the last player standing in Adda52’s 4 Lac GTD La Luna and won INR 1.10 Lac after outlasting a 237-entry field, including “Ronima1978”  (2nd for INR 64,000) in heads-up.

  • Total Entries: 237
  • Prizepool: 4 Lac
  • Places Paid: 24
  • Min Cash: 3,400

Also making it to the La Luna FT last night were online regs in Siddharth “siddharthsjjain” Jain (4th for INR 34,400), and Yash “Babyshark21” Chitre (5th for INR 24,000). Last night’s Nano DST winner Dhaval Doshi aka “faizal1506” bubbled the La Luna final table, finishing 7th for INR 13,000.

25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event – Day 1A

Wednesday also marked Day 3 of the Nano Poker Series and setting the stage for what promises to be a phenomenal series was the 25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event featuring a buy-in of INR 1650. The mega multi-day event played out the first of its seven starting flights – Day 1A. Starting at 8 PM, the opening flight drew 213 entries, and after 28 levels of play, the field whittled down to 38 survivors. Sandeep Varma aka ‘effuno’(369,115) ended the day as a chip leader, with Ashay “rockstar2424” Barve (167,328), & Mithun “themiths” Mahesh (164,889) rounding the top three stacks of the day. 

  • Total Entries: 213
  • Prizepool: 3.19 Lac 
  • Remaining: 38 

There were a total of seven winners crowned on Day 3 of the NPS series and standing tall above everyone else was Dhaval Doshi aka “faizal1506” as he took down the day’s headliner, 2 Lac GTD Nano DST, winning INR 54,900. The second biggest tourney of the day was taken down by Rohan Sharma aka “Toobigtofail” who won the 1.5 Lac GTD Nano Maverick and took home INR 23,009.

The user “nikhilmada” (Won 1 Lac GTD Nano Wednesday Adda tourney for INR 26,250), Mohit ‘Betoo’ Kumar Singh (Won 70K GTD Nano Crack Jack for INR 14,028), “Maybtheone” (Won Nano PLO 25K GTD for INR 7,250), and Yogesh “POKERBRAT0118” Choudhary (Won 30K GTD Nano Battleship for INR 7,035) featured among the other NPS winners on yesterday.