Thursday Majors: Ayush Garg Wins His Fourth Godfather Title; Sanjeeta Kumari Takes Down Monster Turbo

Thursday is always a great time for MTT grinders on Adda52 with a plethora of exciting online tournaments gracing the day’s roster. Leading the charge yesterday was the 25 Lac GTD Godfather that pulled in a packed field of 478 entries. After over 8 hours and 44 minutes of play, it was the former WPTOI Kickoff champion Ayush “lazyman” Garg who came out on top to win INR 5.60 Lac. He chopped the title heads-up with Harsh ‘BuddhaBhikari’ Dembla who won 4.15 Lac as the runner-up.

This happens to be Garg’s fourth Godfather title. His last Godfather win had come in December 2021 when he won INR 5.50 Lac after chopping the title heads-up with Harry Singh (2nd for INR 4.25 Lac).

  • Total Entries:478
  • Prize Pool: 25 Lac
  • Places Paid: 49
  • Min Cash: 13,750

Online MTT reg Akshat “akshat03” Sharma (3rd for INR 2,50,000), popular poker pro and coach Abhishek “pomfret1989” Goindi (4th for INR 1,87,500), Kunal “Kunotaguero” Yadav (5th for INR 1,25,000), & Nikhil “cuagn” Kedia (7th for 68,750) also made it to the Godfather final table last night.

5 Lac GTD Monster Turbo

The second biggest GTD tourney running on Adda52 last night was the 5 Lac GTD Monster Turbo 5L. Sporting a buy-in of INR 2500, the high-value tourney did better on its guarantee, pulling in a total of 261 entries and creating a prizepool worth INR 5.87 Lac that was finally shared by the top 27 players. Walking away with the lion’s share of the prizepool was online reg in Sanjeeta “realkidsanju” Kumari who outlasted the user “boosterx” (runner-up for INR 92,492) in the heads-up to earn INR 1.59 Lac.

  • Total Entries: 261
  • Prize Pool: 5.87 Lac
  • Places Paid: 27
  • Min Cash: 4,404

Kumari topped a strong FT featuring the likes of the recent ACL Finale third-place finisher Sandeep “MrJo” Dagar (3rd for INR 70,470), Nitin “Bigbluffs” Arora (4th for INR 51,384), last night’s Godfather champion Ayush “lazyman” Garg (5th for INR 35,235), Gaurav “gauravarod” Sood (6th place for INR 24,958), Sanish “sanish21” Chhabra (7th for 19,086), & Aayush “aayusharya” Arya (8th for 14,681).

The user ‘Turnthatfor1’ (Won Afternoon Adda 1.20 Lac GTD for INR 33,360), Ajit ‘Oshuri’ Kumar Mandal (Won Nighttide DST Adda 1.50 Lac GTD for INR 30,941), ‘Bujo’ (Won Sundown Adda 50K GTD for INR 14,500), Neeraj ‘kumartomar’ Kumar (Won Bounty Adda 50K GTD for INR 12,194), Juli ‘Lily8’ Kumari (Won Freeze Out Adda 50K GTD for INR 12,171), and ‘Machine541’ (Won Evening Adda 50K GTD for INR 9,939) were the other prominent winners declared on this past Thursday.