Wednesday Majors: Rubin Labroo Wins Maverick To Top Wednesday Charts On Adda52

Wednesday is always a good time to play poker on and yesterday was no different with several big guaranteed tourneys on offer. Headlining the site’s Wednesday roster was the 15 Lac GTD Maverick. Sporting a buy-in of INR 2,750, the Wednesday flagship drew a packed field of 598 entrants and outlasting them all was none other than the seasoned pro Rubin “kornkif” Labroo who banked INR 3.07 Lac. Vinay “ContemporisT” B pocketed a cool INR 2.29 Lac for his runner-up finish.

Vinay B is a very consistent player and has won several marquee tournaments on Adda52. He had blistering Wednesday as he made two runner-up finishes. He not only finished runner-up in the Maverick but also notched up a runner-up finish in the La Luna where he pocketed INR 65,075.

  • Total Entries: 598
  • Prizepool: 15 Lac
  • Places Paid: 63
  • Min Cash: 3,750

Ratul “riverking021” Steves (3rd for INR 2,12,901), and Sam “lokimon” Anand (6th for INR 52,500) were the other notable players who made it to the final table of Adda52’s Maverick tourney last night.

4 Lac GTD La Luna 

Another marquee playing out on Adda52, the 4 Lac GTD La Luna, did better than the Maverick as the INR 1800 buy-in tourney drew an impressive 256 entries that resulted in a guarantee-crushing prize pool of INR 4.20 Lac. After close to six hours of play, Debneil “noobneil” Mukherjee who emerged victorious and took home INR 1.09 Lac. The Maverick runner-up finisher Vinay “ContemporisT” B came close to winning La Luna as well. He eventually settled for a runner-up payout of INR 65,075.

  • Total Entries: 256
  • Prizepool: 4.20 Lac
  • Places Paid: 27
  • Min Cash: 3,779

Adda52 reg Rony “fish4life” Chowdhury (3rd for INR 48,911), and Vishal “darky012” Ojha (5th place for INR 24,141) were the other notable names on the final table of the La Luna tourney last night.

Mohak “sparkie” Kapoor (Won 1.5 Lac GTD Nighttide DST Adda for INR 32,600), Aditya “Rlox1” NG (Won 1.2 Lac GTD Afternoon Adda for INR 28,238), “MallaNi” (Won 50K GTD Freezeout Adda for INR 14771), & “Rahulkumarbit” (Won 50K GTD Bounty Adda for INR 7,281) won the other marquees.