Throwback To DPT: Meet The Champions From Sixth DPT Edition Held In July 2017

 With the first DPT of 2022 just three days away now, we decided to take a trip down memory lane to rekindle those good old live poker days in Goa by featuring the top winners from the sixth DPT edition held at the luxurious Deltin Royale casino in Goa from 19th to 24th July 2017. Featuring INR 2 Crore GTD, the series turned out to be a grand success, attracting 1062 entries and generating INR 3.15 Crores in prize money. Here is a look at the top moments and highlights from the series!

DPT 15K Kickoff (INR 20 Lac GTD)

The DPT July 2017 edition comprising of seven events kicked off on 19th July with an online 7K Warm Up on wherein Adda52 Game Ambassador Kunal Patni emerged the winner and banked INR 3 Lac. The live action began on 20th July with the 15K Kickoff, a 20 Lac GTD event that drew a 243-entry field and collected a guarantee-busting INR 36.45 Lac that was shared by the top 30 finishers with a min-cash of INR 21,650. Vishal Tulsyan from Kanpur emerged the champion, winning INR 9,74,300 in the top prize money. Vikram Jain placed runner-up for a hefty INR 5,95,410.

Final Table Payouts (INR)

  1. Vishal Tulsyan – 9,74,300
  2. Vikram Jain – 5,95,410
  3. Vaibhav Sharma – 3,96,940
  4. Apaar Gautam – 2,88,685
  5. Sumit Chandani – 2,52,600
  6. Kanishk Upreti  – 1,98,470
  7. Ankit Bajaj – 1,62,390
  8. Prabat Mukherjea – 1,08,260
  9. Unknown – 63,150

DPT 75K High Roller (INR 80K GTD)

The costliest event of the series, 75K High Roller, drew a strong 162-runner field, collecting INR 1.21 Cores in prize pool that was finally shared by the top 18 players with a min-cash of INR 1,20,300. Rajnish Kumar from Patna emerged the champion, winning INR 32.47 Lac. He beat Akshay Nasa (2nd for INR 20,44,800) in the heads-up.

Final Table Payouts (INR)

  1. Rajnish Kumar  – 32,47,600
  2. Akshay Nasa – 20,44,800
  3. Zarvan Tumboli – 15,33,600
  4. Karan Khushwani – 12,02,850
  5. Sunny Vijaywari – 9,02,000
  6. Vikram Kumar Palanisamy – 6,61,500
  7. Ritesh Goyal – 4,51,000
  8. Unknown – 3,60,000
  9. Vaibhav Sharma – 2,70,000

35K Main Event (INR 70 Lac GTD)

The highlight of the series was the 35K Main Event which drew in field of 300 entries to collect a guarantee-busting INR 1.05 Crore prize pool that was shared by the top 30 players. Nitin Gupta was the last player standing in the tourney and won INR 28,06,600. He entered the final day chip leading the 52 survivors and went on a trailblazing, busting the last 4 players on the final table to win the title.

Gupta began the heads-up with Kiran Kumar as the chip leader and it didn’t take long for Gupta to win it all. The final hand saw Nitin with Kh Qh and Kumar with 10s 9h. The board ran out Qs 4h 4c 8d 2c, giving Nitin two pairs to win the title. Kumar settled for a runner-up payout of INR 17.15 Lac. 

Final Table Payouts (INR)

  1. Nitin Gupta – 28,06,600
  2. Kiran Kumar – 17,15,200
  3. Rajesh Goyal – 11,43,500
  4. Rajesh Rajpoot – 8,31,600
  5. Eka Vedantham – 7,27,770
  6. Sachin Chandani – 5,71,800
  7. Guneet Kwatra – 4,67,800
  8. Himanshu Thukral – 3,12,000
  9. Ankush Aryan – 1,81,900

The last of winners in this edition were Gagandeep Malik, Sunita Sundar & the well-known pro Jasven Saigal. Malik topped a strong 245-entry field in the 15K Bounty 10 Lac GTD to win INR 6,58,000, while the DPT February 2017 10K Kickoff winner Saigal outlasted 96 entries in the 15K PLO 10 Lac GTD event to bank INR 4,44,000. The series also had an exciting 10K Ladies event, which made its debut with 16 entries. Sunita Sundar won the event for INR 70k. She defeated the well-known cash game player Manju Sauhlok in the heads-up who won INR 40k for her 2nd place finish.