BTH Day 1: Ujjwal Narwal Tops 50L BTH Mojito Day 1A Survivors; Kunal Yadav & Mohammad Azhar Ship The Marquees Of The Day

One of the coolest series of the year, the 5 Crore GTD Beat The Heat (BTH) Series began yesterday. The inaugural series on got off to a good start with most of the events on the opening day schedule faring well. There were six events on the tap with five of them coming to a close.

20 Lac GTD BTH Whale

While we saw several pros and regs in action, it was online reg Kunal ‘Kunotaguero’ Yadav who emerged as the day’s top scorer after taking down the 20 Lac GTD BTH Whale. He overcame a strong  field of 260 entries to win INR 4.21 Lac. He chopped the title heads-up with ‘VishuChi’ (2nd for INR 4.09 Lac). Sahil ‘bluffme19’ Chutani (3rd for INR 2,33,000) took down the final spot on the podium.

  • Buy-in: INR 7500
  • Total Entries: 260
  • Prizepool: 20 Lac
  • Places Paid: 27

Amit ‘ragingbull’ Kaushik (4th for INR 1,70,000) and Mayank ‘AreyBetaRaise’ Maruka (6th for INR 85,000) were the other notable players who finished on the final table of the BTH Whale tourney.

50 Lac GTD BTH Mojito Day 1A

Running alongside the Whale was Day 1A of the 50 Lac GTD BTH Mojito. The first flight of the INR 5500 buy-in event kicked off at 7 PM and drew 203 entries, with 22 players advancing to Day 2. Emerging as the chip leader of the day was none other than India’s first-ever National Poker champion Ujjwal ‘fourteenk’ Narwal (306,149). Mayank ‘AreyBetaRaise’ Maruka (282,542), Mohammed ‘AshMD’ Arshaq (242,912), “gogogo333” (208,966), Debapriya ‘debapriya_12345’ Manna (202,213), and Pradip ‘Nit2Donk’ Ghosh (202,010) were the other big stacks of the day.

  • Buy-in: INR 5,500
  • Total Entries: 203
  • Survivors: 22


The former Adda52 Big Game champion Mohammad ‘blankspace’ Azhar won Adda52’s 5 Lac GTD BTH PLO for INR 96,620, after a head-up deal with ‘FB-Shaitaan_Kilvish’ (runner-up for INR 93,633).

  • Buy-in: INR 3,300
  • Total Entries: 136
  • Prize Pool:  5 Lac
  • Places Paid:  20

Vinay ‘vinay0902’ Rajpal (3rd for INR 60,077), Rishabh ‘rishabh002’ Gupta (4th  for INR 44,553), Amit ‘ragingbull’ Kaushik (5th  for INR 33,040) & Saurabh ‘saurabh21’ Rohila (7th for 18,170) also final-tabled the event.

Himanshu ‘hims118’ Mehrotra (Won 2.5 Lac GTD BTH Ice Cube for INR 70,000), ‘iamks05’ (Won 2 Lac GTD BTH Knock Out for INR 59,385), and Kashish ‘dubaisoon’ Sachdev (Won 2 Lac GTD BTH Deepstack Turbo for INR 34,032) shipped the other tourney titles on Day 1 of the BTH series.