BTH Final Day: Adda52’s Beat The Heat (BTH) Series Wraps; Rahul Nishchal Wins Main Event (INR 16.70 Lac)

It was a rocking Sunday on the Adda52 felts as the site’s inaugural 5 Crore GTD Beat The Heat (BTH) wrapped up with the INR 1 Crore GTD BTH Main Event crowning a champion in Rahul Nishchal, who won a massive INR 16.70 Lac. Finishing runner-up to Nishchal was none other than the former DPT Kickoff champion Vishal Tulsyan who walked away with INR 12 Lac for his  remarkable performance.

The final day of the BTH saw six tournaments reaching their conclusion, ending a successful series that crushed its GTD and awarded more than 5 Crores in prize money with a bang. More than 2600 entrants joined the final day action, crushing the day’s overall GTD and generating more than INR 1.5 Crore in prize money. Much of that prizemoney went to Rahul Nishchal who took down the series headliner 1 Crore GTD BTH Main Event, earning the biggest score of the day worth INR 16.70 Lac.

The other prominent winners on the final day included Anmol Agarwal (Won the 25 Lac GTD BTH Mega Shot for INR 5.46 Lac), Tharun Kumar Darapu (Won the 15 Lac GTD BTH Sunday Madness for INR 2,74,060), and Malla “pokraj” Paramesh (Won the 5 Lac GTD BTH FTV Flamingo for INR 1.47 Lac).

1 Crore GTD BTH Main Event Finale

The star attraction of the BTH series, the 1 Crore GTD BTH Main Event Finale, was the biggest guaranteed event on the final day of the BTH. The INR 7,500 buy-in tourney attracted 1,421 entrants over 5 starting flights. Of those, 165 advanced to Day 2 with the top 143 finishers making the money.

Coming out on top of the field was a less known player in Rahul Nishchal aka “HIMKIR69” who claimed a career-best INR 16.70 Lac. Vishal “amarkhatri999” Tulsyan placed second for INR 12 Lac.

  • Total Entries: 1421
  • Prizepool: 1 Crore
  • Places Paid: 143
  • Min Cash: 23,678

Avijit “avijitjazz93” Jaiswal (3rd for INR 8,63,289),Tarush “tarush123” Gupta (4th for INR 6,20,712), and Arun “hiesenpreet” Poply (7th for INR 2,30,723) were the other prominent names on the final table.

25 Lac GTD BTH Mega Shots

Another marquee on the final day was the 25 Lac GTD BTH Mega Shot. Kicking off at 8:30 PM, the INR 5500 buy-in tourney drew in 507 entries to crush its specified  GTD and create a prize pool worth INR 25.35 Lac that was eventually distributed among the top 62 players. Walking away with the lion’s share of the prizepool was online MTT reg Anmol “inki_pinky_ponky” Agarwal who banked INR 5.46 Lac after outlasting Yohan “allinmaestro” Patel (2nd for INR 4.17 Lac) in the heads-up battle.

  • Total Entries: 507
  • Prizepool: 25.35 Lac
  • Places Paid: 55
  • Min Cash: 11,408

The 50 Lac GTD BTH Mojito Finale champion Ujjwal “fourteenk” Narwal (3rd for INR 2,40,825),Wilson “kaling” Yomso (6th  for INR 88,725),  Mohammed “AshMD” Arshaq (7th for INR 63,375), and Rishi “ronaldo94” Mundhra (9th for INR 38025) also finished deep in the mega tourney last night. 

15 Lac GTD BTH Sunday Madness

The former The Ballers champion Tharun Kumar Darapu aka “whodahellru” was the last player standing in the 15 Lac GTD BTH Madness Finale and won INR 2.74 Lac. Suraj ‘MRvBEAST’ N Yadav (2nd for INR 2.01 Lac) & Punya ‘ShamalDas’ Behera (3rd for INR 1.47 Lac) secured podium finishes.

  • Total Entries: 589
  • Prizepool: 15 Lac
  • Places Paid: 62
  • Min Cash: 8,088

Saket “saker” Kumar (5th for INR 79,114), Rashim “potkiller86” Garg (6th for INR 57,990), and Aditya “adit11” Kulkarni (8th place for INR 31,157) were the other notable names on the final table.

Two-time Adda52 Millions champion “pokraj” (Won 5 Lac GTD BTH FTV Flamingo for INR 1,47,420), Aarchit “aarchit” Dhadwal (Won 2.5 Lac GTD BTH Ice Cube for INR 71,160) & Vijay ‘GajaniG’ Pandit (Won 2 Lac GTD BTH Deep Stack Turbo for 31,964) were the other BTH title winners on the final day.

BTH Leaderboard Standings

Speaking of the 10 Lac BTH Leaderboard, it was taken down by ‘amanpoker27’ (906 points) for 2.50 Lac in tournament bonus money. Jimmy ‘milliondollerdream’ Arora (742 points) (2nd for 1.75 Lac), and Kritagya ‘kritagya_17’ Sharma (738 points) (3rd for 1.25 Lac) rounded out the top three places.

  1. amanpoker27 – 906 (points)
  2. Milliondollerdream – 742 (points)
  3. kritagya_17 – 738 (points)
  4. T9ACE – 595 (points)
  5. AreyBetaRaise – 547 (points)
  6. Fishwithnuts – 507 (points)
  7. Bondo07 – 499 (points)
  8. Bluechipp – 456 (points)
  9. Blankspace – 449 (points)
  10. j4jolly – 433 (points)

BTH Day 8 & 9 Winners

It was an action-packed weekend on with a plethora of high-value BTH tournaments on offer. Given below is the list of winners crowned on Day 8 and 9 of the BTH series on the poker site:

>> BTH Day 8 Winners – (27th May 2022)

  • 2.5 Lac GTD BTH Ice Cube

Rudramani “rud1478” Pokhrel (Won INR 70,000)

  • 2 Lac GTD BTH KnockOut

Ajay “messironaldo007” Dhayal (Won INR 38640)

  • 30 Lac GTD BTH Highroller

Amrit “amrit1111” Mishra (Won INR 8,90,892)

  • 4 Lac GTD BTH Stack up

Anurag “NormanBates” Srivastava (Won INR 1,20,780)

  • 2 Lac GTD BTH Deep Stack Turbo

Kashish “dubaisoon” Sachdev (Won INR 34509)

>> BTH Day 9 Winners – (28th May 2022)

  • 2.5 Lac GTD BTH Ice Cube

Rajneesh “rajneesh620” Thakur (Won INR 48,680)

  • 1.5 Lac GTD BTH Win the Button

Vineesh “Rockblaster” Bhatia (Won INR 40,500)

  • 10 Lac GTD BTH FTV Bellagio

“Bujo”(Won INR 2,70,000)

  • 5 Lac GTD BTH FTV MGM Grand

Bhola “bhola” Sharma (Won INR 1,19,802)

  • 2 Lac GTD BTH Deep Stack Turbo

“Bujo” (Won INR 30,300)