Sunday Majors: Rahul Singroha,Vinay B & Nadeem Basha Crush Sunday Marquees On Adda52

As usual, it was a power-packed Sunday with a plethora of big guaranteed tournaments taking place yesterday. As expected, the virtual temperature on rose significantly with the 13 Crore GTD ‘Mind It May’ promotion kicking off in style. There were several big ticket tournaments running as a part of the ‘Min It May’, including two 25 Lac GTD tourneys – Adda52 Millions and Mega Suits.  

25 Lac GTD Adda52 Millions

Starting at 9 PM, the INR 11K buy-in Adda52 Millions enjoyed a super successful outing, logging in 307 entries and generating a guarantee-crushing INR 30.70 Lac in the prize pool. While the top 34 places were paid out, walking away with the title and top prize was the former Godfather champion Rahul “qwerty3293” Singroha. He ran past the reg-infested field including the MTT beast Ankit “d00mtr00p3r” Wadhawan (runner-up for INR 4,65,105) in the heads-up and banked INR 7.67 Lac.

  • Total Entries: 307
  • Prizepool: 30.70 Lac
  • Places Paid: 34
  • Min Cash: 21,490

Singroha topped a star-studded FT that featured Puneet “j4jolly” Mishra (3rd for INR 3,37,700), Sumit “hammer_head” Sapra (4th for INR 2,56,345), & Naresh “emperor457” Veeravalli (6th for 1,15,125).

25 Lac GTD Mega Suits

The well-known MTT pro Vinay “ContemporisT” B was the last player standing in Adda52’s 25 Lac GTD Mega Suits. He overcame a guarantee-crushing field of 542 entries to win the  title for INR 5.19 Lac. Vinay “vinay0902” Rajpal placed runner-up and walked away with INR 4,11,190 for his efforts.

  • Total Entries: 542
  • Prizepool: 27.10 Lac
  • Places Paid: 55
  • Min Cash: 12,195

Charu “7freeman” Vikram Kaushik (3rd place for INR 3,56,939), Abhinav “checkshove” Iyer (5th for INR 1,35,500), & Malla “pokraj” Paramesh (8th for INR 54,200) also made it to the Mega Suits final table.

10 Lac GTD Sunday Showdown

Online MTT reg Nadeem “nadeem0021” Basha powered his way to the top in Adda52’s 10 Lac GTD Sunday Showdown and won INR 1.91 Lac. He eventually outlasted “nipun3551” (runner-up for INR 1,40,998). Amit “amit1977” Khanna (3rd for INR 1,03,994) secured the final spot on the podium.

  • Total Entries: 400
  • Prizepool: 10 Lac
  • Places Paid: 44
  • Min Cash: 7,549

Ankit “d00mtr00p3r” Wadhawan (4th for INR 76,701), Saumitra “aj10kq” Agarwal (5th for INR 56,571), Manish “newkidpoker” Lakhotia (6th for INR 41,724), Amrit “amrit1111” Mishra (7th for INR 30,774), & Anant “pro_baba” Purohit (8th for INR 22,697) were the other notables to finish on the final table.

Other Prominent Winners

The mystery player “Vaibhi18” (Won 5L FTV Flamingo for INR 1,36,250), Sahil “you3bi4b” Nair (Won INR 2.5 Lac GTD Holdem Bash for INR 59, 104),  and Shivam “brooskyradio11” Shukla (Won 1.5 Lac GTD Ultimate DST for INR 28,520) took down the other Sunday marquees on yesterday.