Tyler Gaston Leads Final Five into Day 5 of Event #37: $1,500 MILLIONAIRE MAKER NLH; 11 Indians Finish ITM

Day 4 of Event #37: $1,500 Millionaire Maker No Limit Texas Hold’em of the World Series of Poker (WSOP) 2022 saw 24 players start the day and only five of them could advance to the final day. While each of the remaining five players have locked up $301,346, they will all be eyeing the top spot to win the WSOP bracelet and the $1,125,141 first-place prize set to be awarded to one of them.

  • Total Entries: 7,961
  • Prizepool: $10,627,935
  • Places Paid: 1195
  • Min Cash: $2,400

Leading the final five is USA’s Tyler Gaston, who will be looking to win his career-first bracelet and is in great position to do so with a massive 64,000,000 chips. Hot on his heels is Bulgaria’s Yuliyan Kolev (58,300,000), a 2021 Online WSOP bracelet winner, who will be looking for his second bracelet.

Play for Day 4 of the event resumes at 4 p.m. tomorrow local time and will be broadcast on the PokerGO livestream. Play begins with 26 minutes left in Level 36 with blinds at 600,000/1,200,000.

Day 4 of the event witnessed some intense action. The first elimination of the day came in Tri Dao who ran his pocket eights into Kevin Houghton’s queen-ten and exited in 24th place for $43,849. Other notables to fall in between were the likes of Vito DiStefano (17th  for $54,438), and Nick Marchington (9th for $108,704) and StatesStanley Weng who was the last elimination of the day as he exited in 6th for $231,145 after his pocket queens not holding up against Yuliyan Kolev’s aces.

Final Four Chip Counts (Day 4)

  1. Tyler Gaston – 64,000,000 (53BBs)
  2. Yuliyan Kolev – 58,300,000 (49 BBs)
  3. Oren Rosen – 43,000,000 (36 BBs)
  4. Yita Choong – 22,900,000 (19 BBs)
  5. Dominic Brazier – 10,200,000 (9BBs)

Team India

As usual, a large number of Indians entered the tourney. While none of them could progress beyond Day 2, 11 of them scored ITM finishes, namely WSOP bracelet winner Aditya Sushant (316th for $5,816), Paawan Bansal (359th for $5,165), Neel Joshi (494th for $4,172), Nipun Java (528th for $4,172), Ankit Ahuja (536th for $4,172), WSOP bracelet winner Kartik Ved (592nd for $3,795), Adda52 Game Ambassador Kunal Patni (717th for $3,218), Kunal Punjwani (752nd for $3,218), Meherzad Munsaf (1,002nd for $2,400), Muskan Sethi (1,083rd for $2,400) & Dilip Ravindran (1,182nd for $2,400).