Sunday Majors: Vinay Verma Wins 25L Nano ME Finale; Shravan Chhabria & Manish Lakhotia Ship The Other Marquees

It was a blockbuster Sunday on with a plethora of big GTD events taking place on the platform including two 25 Lac GTD events – Adda52 Millions and Nano Main Event Finale. Starting at 9 PM, the INR 11K buy-in Adda52 Millions enjoyed a successful outing, logging in 258 entries and generating a guarantee-crushing INR 25.80 Lac prize pool. While the top 27 places were paid out, walking away with the title was the long-time pro Shravan “sweatmyass13” Chhabria who outlasted the inaugural WPT Vietnam Main Event champion Dhaval “dirtyzoso” Mudgal (2nd for INR 3,99,900) in the heads-up to win INR 6.71 Lac.

  • Total Entries: 258
  • Prizepool: 25.80 Lac
  • Places Paid: 27
  • Min Cash: 23,220

Chhabria topped a star-studded final table that featured the likes of Ankur “aceleration” Sehgal (3rd for INR 3,00,570), Gaurav “gauravarod” Sood (4th  for INR 2,19,300), Sanat “mehro2511” Mehrotra (5th place for INR 1,48,350), and Rajat “oshoswami” Sharma (6th place for INR 1,09,650).

25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event Finale

Sunday also marked the culmination of the 1 Crore GTD Nano Poker Series (NPS) on The biggest attraction on the final day of the series was the 25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event Finale.

  • Total Entries: 1720
  • Prizepool: 25.80 Lac
  • Places Paid: 179
  • Min Cash: 4,826

The INR 1650 buy-in tourney logged in 1720 entrants across its seven starting flights. A total of 220 players returned for the event’s finale last night and 179 of them made it to the ITM list. Walking away with the title and top prize was the well-known MTT crusher Vinay “vinay2203” Verma who banked INR 3,59,905 in prize money for shipping the mega tourney for the first time last night.

Haider “donktown22” Madraswala (2nd for INR 3,01,785), Pratibh “MrGTO” Saluja (3rd place for INR 2,65,998), & Venkatesh “NotLikeThis” Mukundan (6th for INR 80,443) were the notables on the FT.

10 Lac GTD Nano Highroller

Online MTT specialist Manish “newkidpoker” Lakhotia was the last player standing in the 10 Lac GTD Nano Highroller. He topped a field of 495 entrants to win it for INR 2.82 Lac in prize money.

  • Total Entries: 495
  • Prizepool: 10 Lac
  • Places Paid: 53
  • Min Cash: 9,530

Manik “royalty” Kapoor (2nd for INR 2,06,530), Rajat “oshoswami” Sharma (3rd for INR 1,51,386), Dhaval “dirtyzoso” Mudgal (4th for INR 1,10,966) & Harshad “kira” Malondkar (5th for INR 81,337) were the other notable players who made it to the final table of the 10 Lac GTD Nano Highroller tourney.

Naresh “nareshnow” Kumar (Won 2.5 Lac GTD Nano Monster Turbo for INR 41,582 & 2.25 Lac GTD Nano DST for INR 43,795), “Abracadabraa” (Won 2 Lac GTD Nano Fantastic Four for INR 27,153), “Riskyboys” (Won 1 Lac GTD Nano Sunday Blast for  INR 26,500), Prateek “tibrewalprateek” Tibrewal (Won Nano PLO 25K GTD for INR 7,250), and “pankajgood” (Won 30K GTD Nano Battleship for INR 8,400) were the winners crowned on the final day of the Nano Poker Series on!