Triton Poker SHRS Cyprus: Matthias Eibinger Wins Event #9: $50K NLHE 8-Handed Turbo ($545,000) co-founder & head coach Matthias Eibinger is the latest champion crowned at the Merit Crystal Cove Hotel in North Cyprus. He overcame a field of 32 entries in the 2022 Triton Poker Super High Roller Series Cyprus Event #9: $50K NLHE 8-Handed Turbo to win his second Triton Poker title of the year and $545k in top prize. Jonathan Jaffe finished runner-up for $375,000.

  • Event 9 – $50,000 NLHE Turbo
  • Date: September 13, 2022
  • Entries: 32 (11 re-entries)
  • Prize pool: $1,600,000

With his latest victory, the Austria’s All-Time Money leader Eibinger took his  his lifetime live earnings to $12,125,276. This was Eibinger’s second score in the ongoing series, following a 5th place finish for $431,800 in Event #3: $50K NLHE 6-Handed, which was shipped by Pieter Aerts for $1,472,000.

The event generated $1,600,000 in the prize pool shared by the top six finishers. The six-handed final table was set, following the elimination of Scott Ball in 7th place. Danny Tang was the first player to finish inside the money in this turbo event. He was followed by Aleksejs Ponakovs (5th ) and ACR CEO Phil Nagy who exited in 4th place. Up next, Mikita Badziakouski fell out in 3rd place. He shoved all-in with Ac 3c and was called by Jonathan Jaffe (Ad 5d) who hit five trip fives to win it.

Finally, it came down to the heads-up battle with WPT champion Jonathan Jaffe (46 BBs) holding the chip advantage over Matthias Eibinger (18 BBs). However, Eibinger was able to overcome a chip deficit, overtaking the lead before the final hand that saw all of the chips getting in with Eibinger’s pocket kings leading the K-10 of his opponent. The pocket pair held up and Eibinger shipped it.

Final Table Payouts  (USD)

  1. Matthias Eibinger – $545,000
  2. Jonathan Jaffe – $375,000
  3. Mikita Badziakouski – $245,000
  4. Phil Nagy – $185,000
  5. Aleksejs Ponakovs – $140,000
  6. Danny Tang – $110,000