Sunday Majors: Varunn Gaala Leads Adda52’s 2 Cr Big Millions FT; Snehil Aggarwal Wins Sunday Showdown

It was a blockbuster Sunday on with several marquee events taking place on the platform. The biggest attraction of the day was the 2 Crore GTD Big Millions Finale. The INR 11K buy-in tourney did well, drawing in an impressive 1,973 entries across six flights (Day 1A – 383, Day 1B – 348, Day 1C – 285, Day 1D Turbo – 167, Day 1E – 383, & Day 1F – 407) between 3rd to 6th November.

The epic Finale of the event took place last night and saw 225 survivors with 197 of them finishing ITM. The finale played down to the eight-handed final table. Following the elimination of Vishal “Darky012” Ojha in 9th place for INR 2.26 Lac, the play was paused for the final table, which will be played live at the luxurious Deltin Royale casino in Goa on 12th November. Leading the final table is none other than the Big Millions Day 1A chip leader Varunn “VarunnG”  Gaala with a massive stack of 55,75,108 chips. He is followed by Archit “Aarchit” Dhadwal who has bagged 52,78,732 in chips.

The most experienced poker player on the Big Millions final table is none other than the inaugural DPT Main Event champion Raghav “BaLuGaWhAlE” Bansal who has bagged 25,94,284 in chips. Also on the FT is the online MTT beast Anuj “anuj25395 ” Yadav with stack of of 40,50,083 in chips.

Big Millions Final Table Chip Counts

  1. Varunn “VarunnG” Gaala  – 55,75,108
  2. Archit “Aarchit” Dhadwal – 52,78,732
  3. Anuj “anuj25395 ” Yadav – 40,50,083
  4. Debapriya “debapriya_12345” Manna- 30,34,564
  5. Pasagada Veera Venkata Narayana Swami  aka “dhana141” – 30,17,116
  6. HEMANT SINGH aka “Spaceracer” – 26,93,061
  7. Raghav “BaLuGaWhAlE” Bansal – 25,94,284
  8. Chandan “darksifh15” Arora – 20,79,386

All the eight finalists have locked in INR 3.14 Lac and will be battling for the INR 31.64 Lac uptop.

10 Lac GTD Sunday Showdown

Another Sunday marquee on was the 10 Lac GTD Sunday Showdown. Featuring a buy-in of INR 2500 buy-in, the tourney did well on its turnout drawing in 449 entrants and generating INR 10.10 Lac in the prize pool. In the end, Snehil Aggarwal aka “simranspartan” emerged as the winner and walked away with INR 1.59 Lac in top prize money. He eventually struck a three-way deal with Ashish “xznny112” Nailwal (2nd for INR 1,39,458) & Sankesh “CHERRYPAJI” Kumar (3rd for 1.37 Lac).

  • Total Entries: 449
  • Prizepool: 10.10 Lac
  • Places Paid: 47

Arsh “bigggtymer” Grover (Won the DPT HR 1.1 Lac Satty for a ticket to DPT High Roller), and Devrat “Vickypune” Singh (Won 1.5 Lac GTD Holdem Bash for INR 67,500) won the other Sunday marquees.