Thursday Majors: Varunn Gaala Tops Adda52’s 2 Cr Big Millions Day 1A Survivors; Saumil  Krishnani Wins Monster Turbo

It was a thundering Thursday on with several high-value events taking place on the platform, including one of the most-awaited events of 2022 – 2 Crore GTD Big Millions. Sporting INR 11K buy-in, it is a hybrid event that runs online from 3rd to 6th November and then shifts to a live setting for the final table to be played live in Goa on 12th November during the DPT series.

  • Total Entries: 383
  • Prize pool: 38.29Lac
  • Survivors: 39
  • Chip Leader: Varunn Gaala

As expected, the prestigious online tournament got off to a cracking start yesterday drawing an impressive 383 entries for its opening flight – Day 1A. Following 29 levels of play, only 39 hopefuls survived the day’s onslaught. Varunn Gaala aka “VarunnG” (615,945) ended up as the chip leader, with Sarthak “avi8or101” Singhal (347,481), Pocket3 (296,570), Gaurav “gauravarod” Sood, and the inaugural DPT ME champ Raghav “balugawhale” Bansal (223,176) rounding out the top five stacks.

Other notables progressing from the opening flight were Pratibh “MrGTO” Saluja  (194,175), former AOPS Main Event champion Faiz “TheInternetKid” Alam (166,146), Kapil “selffish” Arora (162,817), Anurag “NormanBates” Srivastava(153,023), DPT Women’s Special champion Kanchan “thandicoke” Sharma  (147,982), Adda52 Game Ambassador Kunal “FloatToMyBoat” Patni (136,721), Tarun “aggtarun” Goyal (134,075), and DPT 15K Bounty champion Amit “ragingbull” Kaushik  (117,524).

5 Lac GTD Monster Turbo

Adda52’s 5 Lac GTD Monster Turbo also fared well generating INR 6.52 Lac in prize pool on the back of 290 entries. Saumil “indianavatar” Krishnani came out on top to win it for INR 1.75 Lac. Rising star Ritwik “ritwik27” Khanna placed runner-up and walked away with INR 1.01 Lac for his efforts.

  • Total Entries: 290
  • Prizepool: 6.52 Lac
  • Places Paid: 30
  • Min Cash: 4,241

Deepak “peacelover” Singh (3rd for INR 75,038),Amrit “amrit1111” Mishra (4th for INR 55,463), and Anmol “anzzzzz” Mehta (7th for INR 19,575) were the other notables who finished on the final table.

Sudarshan “Sudmore” More (Won 1.5 Lac GTD Nighttide DST Adda for INR 32,600), and Shawn “spanktastic” Chatterton (Won 1.2 Lac GTD Afternoon Adda for 26,715) won the other marquees.