Wednesday Majors: Samay Singh Modi Denies Harsh Bubna Maverick Title; Noel Antonio Pais Wins La Luna

An action-packed Wednesday on Adda52 saw several winners, with Samay Singh “sammybulldog” Modi headlining them all. Modi bested a guarantee-busting field of 635 challengers to win the site’s Wednesday headliner Maverick for INR 3.15 Lac. He finally struck heads up-deal with the Patni Millionaire Finale champion Harsh “harsh1327” Bubna who banked INR 3.11 Lac for his efforts.

  • Total Entries: 635
  • Prizepool: 15.87 Lac
  • Places Paid: 72

Rishab “rish1994” Malik (3rd for INR 1,55,575), and Vaibhav “Vaibhi18” Arora (7th for INR 43,656) were the other notable MTT players who made it to the final table of the Maverick tournament.

4 Lac GTD La Luna

The other marquee of the day on, the 4 Lac GTD La Luna also fared well, drawing in an impressive 260 entrants and generating INR 4.26 Lac in prize pool that was shared by the top 27 players. Walking away with the lion’s share of that prize pool was Noel “noelpais” Antonio Pais, who banked INR 1.11 Lac. Vishal “darky012” Ojha placed runner-up for INR 66,092. The final spot on the podium went to the Big Millions champion Avinash “avinkon” Koneru finishing 3rd for INR 49,676.

  • Total Entries: 260
  • Prize pool: 4.26 Lac
  • Places Paid: 27

1God” (Won 1.2 Lac GTD Afternoon Adda for INR 33,360), and Atishay “pokergod56” Samuel (Won 1.5 Lac GTD Nighttide DST Adda for INR 30,059) took down the other marquees on