Thursday Majors: Rubin Labroo Denies Vaibhav Sharma Godfather Title; Shashleen Jaiswal Tops 25L Nano ME 1B

With the Nano Poker Series (NPS) running full-steam on, the action has been roaring, and it was a power-packed Thursday on the site with several marquees on the day’s schedule.

Speaking of the Thursday charts-busters, online MTT beast Rubin “kornkif” Labroo topped the day’s charts after conquering a reg-infested field of 420 entries in the 25 Lac GTD Godfather to win INR 5.13 Lac.  Vaibhav “alienrobot” Sharma placed runner-up, winning INR 4.82 Lac for his deep run.

  • Total Entries: 420
  • Prize pool: 25 Lac
  • Places Paid: 43

Rising star Armaan “tandavam” Kochhar (3rd for INR 2,62,500), Avijit “avijitjazz93” Jaiswal (4th for INR 2,00,000), Peyush “r9cky” Jain (6th for INR 87,500), and WSOP bracelet winner Aditya “a_sushant” Sushant (8th for INR 56,250) were the other prominent players who final-tabled the Godfather. 

5 Lac GTD Monster Turbo

Adda52’s 5 Lac GTD Monster Turbo was taken down by “sonofmars1” who ran past a 204-entry field to win INR 1.23 Lac. Clinton “RedArmy07” Tavares placed runner-up and banked INR 95,520.

  • Total Entries: 204
  • Prize pool: 5 Lac
  • Places Paid: 21

Nano Poker Series Day 4

Thursday provided abundant action for low-to-mid stakes, with Adda52’s Nano Poker Series bringing eight tournaments on its Day 4 schedule.  The star attraction of the day was the 25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event, which played out its second starting flight – Day 1B.  A total of 195 players registered for the second flight, with only 27 of them advancing to Day 2, which is set to take place on Sunday.

  • Total Entries: 195
  • Prize pool: 2.92 Lac
  • Survivors: 27

Following 29 levels of intense play, Day 1B of the Nano Main Event ended with Shashleen “shash” Jaiswal (258,899) leading the 27 survivors. Aditya “Beware67” Kesharwani (225,497),”rishu1293″ (205,668), Gokul “Niruha” Raj (183,634) & “Ambe1115” (164,445) were the other big stacks of the day.

Speaking of the winners crowned on Day 4 of the NPS, Mohit “Betoo” Singh (Won Nano Godfather for INR 45,320) was the star of the day after taking down the day’s headliner 2.5 Lac GTD Nano Godfather for INR 54,912. The user “rameshrajpal0539” (Won 2 Lac GTD Nano DST for INR 54,912), “fazearnab” (Won 1 Lac GTD Nano Daily Adda for INR 26,250), “rujula16” (Won 90K GTD Nano Siesta for INR 24,975), Pawan “_luffy_1x1” Tez (Won 70K GTD Nano Crack Jack for INR 12,042), “Cyborg007” (Won 30K GTD Nano Battleship for INR 9,416), & “ANJ2019” (Won Nano PLO 25K GTD for INR 7,250) took down the other NPS titles on offer for Day 4 of the ongoing Nano Poker Series on