2014 PokerStars ANZPT Perth Main Event Final Table Set: Paul Murray in Lead

Dinesh Alt is ANZPT Sydney ChampionAfter 8 hours of play, the 48 returning players were down to a 9 handed final table at the 2014 PokerStars.net ANZPT Perth Main Event with a local poker player Paul Murray in lead. With 1,206,000 chips, Murray keeps local hopes alive as the second stop of the Season 6 of ANZPT reached its penultimate end. Murray has tough competition on the FT with Americans Scott Davies and Patrick Mahoney, along with Australians Sal FazzinoVesko ZmukicDean BlattJustin WalchMatthew Rolfe, and Brian Mcallister all of whom will try to win the title on Sunday.

Stephen Woodhead was the FT Bubble as Murray eliminated him in 10th place to cash AUD 8200. Others whp exit during the day in the money include Anthony Morenko (27th -place  AU$4,100), ANZPT Auckland champion David Lim (21st – AU$5,100,) and World Series of Poker APAC bracelet winner Aaron Lim (20th – AU$5,100) . Others going down quickly nearer to the FT were Aaron Wilson (17th – AU$6,100), John Aufdemkampe (16th – AU$6,100), Markus Garberg (15th – AU$7,200), Richard Larkin (14th – AU$7,200), Stev Lackovic (13th – AU$7,200), Tamara Volkoff (12th – AU$8,200) and Ricky Kroesen (11th – AU$8,200).

Sunday will witness the nine remaining players playing down to the winner who takes home the title as well as AUD 131,900. 

ANZPT Perth Main Event Final Table Chip Counts

    Name                         Prize

Paul Murray                 1,206,000

Patrick Mahoney          891,000

Scott Davies                 767,000

Brian McAllister            616,000

Sal Fazzino                  495,000

Vesko Zmuki                253,000

Matthew Rolfe              249,000

Dean Blatt                    219,000

Justin Walch                 202,000