Poker Sports League Update: Main Event Winner Punjab Bluffers Tops PSL Day 2 Leaderboard

The Day 2 of Poker Sports League ended with massive action with Punjab Bluffers leading the PSL Day 2 Leaderboard. Day 2 began with Pune Sharks that topped the PSL Day1 Leaderboard joining in the felts with full of energy and confidence. After several hours of a tough competition among the top 12 PSL Teams across various exciting events, it was Abhishek Goindi’s Punjab Bluffers that came on to the top on PSL Day 2 Leaderboard with 435000 points. Punjab’s wild card player Akira Ohyama won the Main Event, securing big points to steer his team to the top spot on the PSL Day 2 Leaderboard.  PSL Winners Day 2

Chennai Bulls and Bengaluru Jokers remained on 2nd and 3rd spots with 268800 points and 258000 points. There was a lot of drama on Day 2 with massive action. Gujarat Acers that was on the bottom on Day 1 came strongly and secured double wins on Day 2 to secure 4th place on the PSL Leaderboard Day 2. The victories by Ramesh Rao Thotapalli, Anish Juwarakar and Bhavesh Nainani in Teams Event and Heads Up Texas Hold ’em events along with a 2nd place finish in Main Event by Mentor Sumit Asrani helped this team to score some big points and gain a respectable place on the leaderboard. Day 2 was not good for Pune Sharks that topped the PSL Day 1 Leaderboard yesterday.This team had some big guns but they didn’t impress much and the team fell down to 5th place with 216000 points.

A Look at PSL Leaderboard Day 2:

1) Punjab Bluffers – 435000 pts.

2) Chennai Bulls – 268800 pts.

3) Bengaluru Jokers – 258000 pts.

4) Gujarat Acers – 248400 pts.

5) Pune Sharks – 216000 pts.

6) Delhi Panthers – 212400 pts.

7) Kings Hyderabad – 201600 pts.

8) Kolkata Royals – 166800 pts.

9) Goan Nuts – 162600 pts.

10) Mumbai Anchors – 147000 pts.

11) Haryana Hunters – 60000 pts.

12) Rajasthan Tilters – 23400 pts.

1#Main Event

The biggest event on Day 2 of Poker Sports League was Main Event wherein a total of 8 teams walked away with prizes. Akira Ohyama of Punjab Bluffers showed a great character and eventually won the event with 216000 points. Sumit Asrani, the mentor of Gujarat Acers and Mayank Agarwal, a pro of Kolkata Royals finished 2nd and 3rd in this event, securing 158400 and 100800 points. The wild card Dong Kyu Kim of Bengaluru Jokers came 4th with 68400, while 5th place in this event was taken down by Ragesh of Chennai Bulls. He fought hard and earned 57600 points. Ragesh won the ‘Qualifier Of The Day’ on Day 2 of Poker Sports League for finishing 5th and scoring 57600 points in Teams Event.

Position Player Name Team Name PSLP Scored
1 Akira Ohyama Punjab Bluffers 216000
2 Sumit Asrani Gujarat Acers 158400
3 Mayank Agarwal Kolkata Royals 100800
4 Dong Kyu Kim Bengaluru Jokers 68400
5 Ragesh Chennai Bulls 57600
6 Chiraag Patel  Kings Hyderabad 46800
7 Amit Jain Mumbai Anchors 39600
8 Dhaval Mudgal Goan Nuts 32400

2#Teams Event

In the Teams Event on Day 2 of Poker Sports League, a total of 3 teams secured prizes. Ramesh Rao Thotapalli & Anish Juwarkar of Gujarat Acers came out with amazing performances and won the event for their team with 60000 points. Naman Khettry & Kunal Sharma of Kolkata and Sangeeth Mohan & Shilpa Bhagat of Hydrabad secured 2nd and 3rd places with 36000 and 24000 PSL points.

Position Player Names Team Name PSLP Scored
1 Ramesh Rao Thotapalli Gujarat Acers 60000
Anish Juwarkar
2 Naman Khettry Kolkata 36000
Kunal Sharma
3 Sangeeth Mohan Hyderabad 24000
Shilpa Bhagat

3#Heads-Up Texas Hold’em

In Heads-Up Texas Hold’em event on Day 2 of the Poker Sports League, Nitin Jain of Chennai Bulls, Jaideep Sajwan (Jdsaz JD) of Bengaluru Jokers and Bhavesh Nainani of Gujarat Acers played smartly and eventually managed to win some big scores, securing impressive wins for their respective teams.

4#Heads-Up PLO

Another exciting event on PSL Day 2 schedule was Heads-Up PLO’ wherein Tarun Goyal of Goan Nuts, Manoj Pentakota of Chennai Bulls & Sumit Sapra of Punjab Bluffers secured convincing victories.

5# Turbo Event

Like Day 1, PSL featured a fast-paced Turbo Event wherein Danish Shaikh of Mumbai Anchors emerged the winner with 77400 points on Day 2. Chirag Sodha of Bengaluru finished runner-up and bagged 48600 points. Avinash Tauro of Goan Nuts fought hard but ended up finishing 3rd in the event with 30600 points. The 4th place was claimed by Nilesh Kumar of Kings Hydrabad with 23400 points.

Position Player Name Team Name PSLP Scored
1 Danish Shaikh Mumbai 77400
2 Chirag Sodha Bengaluru 48600
3 Avinash Tauro Goa 30600
4 Nilesh Kumar Hyderabad 23400

Stay tuned-in for the latest updates and news from Poker Sports League right here.