2018 APT Finale Philippines: Kosei Ichinose Wins Monster Stack; Amanpreet Singh & Aditya Sushant Cash

The Asian Poker Tour (APT) 2018 Finale Manila in Philippines that featured 19 tournaments (16 side events, 1 special event, Main Event and Championships Event) took place from 27 November to 6 December. Yesterday was the final day of the series and it saw 4 tournaments crowning the winners.

One of the key events to conclude yesterday was the Monster Stack 2 million GTD and it found a winner in Japan’s Kosei Ichinose. Another event to conclude was the Deep Stack Turbo, which was won by Junnie Pamplona of Philippines for PHP 71,100. The Deep Stack Hyper Turbo crowned a winner in Sherwin Alda who took home PHP 68,500 for his win. Another key tournament was the High Rollers Single Day Shot Clock and it was won by Jae Wook Shi for PHP 1,493,800.

Coming back to the Event#13 PHP 27,500 Monster Stack tournament, it was Japan’s Kosei Ichinose who emerged victorious for PHP 693,400, taking away his second title of the series. He also took down the APT Player of the Series title for his top performances at the 2018 APT Finale Manila.

The Monster Stack that featured 2 million GTD drew a field of 117 entries to take the prizepool to PHP 2,837,200, which was shared by top 20 players. In this particular tournament, David and Joshua Chargualaf became the first-ever father-son duo to make the final table of an APT tournament.

Free Ticket To Whale On A Deposit Of 30K

In the Monster Stack, two of our Indian players final-tabled, namely Aditya Sushant and Amanpreet Singh. Sushant exited in 7th place for PHP 111,800 (INR 1.5 Lac), while Singh finished in 6th place for PHP 138,800 (INR 1.86 Lac). Even though they missed out on bigger prizes in this tournament, they must be happy with their overall performances across various events in the series.

Amanpreet Singh cashed twice and finished with 447.72 points and ending 15th on the APT Player of the Series Standings. Sushant also notched up two cashes with 379.61 points, ending 21st on the leaderboard. It is also worth a mention here that Amanpreet Singh had won a title for INR 3.63 Lac and in the Championships Event, Aditya Sushant had finished 4th for PHP 973,300 (INR 13.02 Lac). Another Indian to cash was Madhav Gupta who finished 18th in the NLH Single Day for PHP 24,700.

Monster Stack Final Table Payouts (PHP):

1.Kosei Ichinose – PHP 693,400

2. Chong Tan – PHP 462,300

3. Luen Hei Kwok – PHP 322,800

4. David Chargualaf – PHP 234,900

5. Joshua Chargualaf – PHP 177,600

6. Amanpreet Singh – PHP 138,800

7. Aditya Sushant – PHP 111,800

8. Wei Quan Sebastian Wong – PHP 92,500

9. Rogel Del Rosario – PHP 78,300

Want to win big in poker but don’t have account as yet? Sign-up HERE & get 500 to play!