2019 Seminole Hard Rock Poker Showdown: Rich Alati Wins Event #9 for $107,740

Action at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Hollywood is in full swing with the 2019 Seminole Hard Rock Poker Showdown currently being underway. The 9th event of the festival – $1,100 buy-in No-Limit Hold’em (Re-Entry) found champion in Rich Alati who dominated the final table to eventually take it down for $107,740 in top prize after a two-way deal with poker pro – Sam Panzica.

It was a busy day for the hopefuls on final day of the $1,100 buy-in No-Limit Hold’em tournament. Action kicked off with 107 players remaining from the total field of 689 entrants. Ofer Peleg led the remaining survivors into the final day but he unfortunately exited the tournament in 22nd place.

The tournament featured a guaranteed prize pool of $250,000, but the guarantee was easily crushed with 689 entries. The top 87 shared the overall prize pool of $668,330, with min-cashes starting from $1,644. The largest share – $107,740 of the prizepool went to the eventual winner – Rich Alati.

Alati had gained the momentum especially when the tournament’s field came down to the final three tables. Down to the final table, the eventual winner then played very aggressively and went on a spree of eliminations to build a massive stack and eventually beat his fellow runners for the title.

Down to 3-handed play, Alati bagged the chip lead with Sam Panzica and Ryan Olisar following him closely. Olisar doubled through Alati to get some momentum. However, after a few hands later, the eventual champion then sent Olisar to the rail to finally enter the heads-up battle with Panzica.

The two finally decided to chop the remaining prize pool, with Alati, being the chip leader at the time, taking home $107,740 in top prize. Panzica pocketed $100,836 for his runner-up finish in the event.

Final Table Payouts:

1st: Richard Alati – $107,740*

2nd: Sam Panzica –  $100,836*

3rd: Ryan Olisar – $55,425

4th: Philipe Pizzari Pinto – $40,695

5th: Judy Miller – $31,077

6th: Roberto Bendeck- $24,775

7th: Kyle Carson – $20,518

8th: Markus Gonsalves – $16,334

9th: Kurt Lichtman – $12,264

10th: Haim Toorgeman – $10,159

header ad banner