Sunday Majors: Sreekanth Narayan Wins Adda52’s Mega Suits; Anurag Srivastava Ships Big Slick!

It was an action-packed Sunday on India’s No. 1 Poker Site –, with several high-value tournaments taking place on the platform. The biggest highlight of the day was the 25 Lac GTD Mega Suits, which pulled in 593 entries to comfortably crush its guarantee and take the prize pool to INR 29.65 Lac, which was shared by top 63 finishers. The lion’s share of the prizepool went to the well-known online reg Sreekanth Narayan who defeated ‘Daniel90’ in heads-up to earn INR 6.96 Lac.

Narayan is no stranger to winning big. Playing for several years on, he has won several majors on the site, including Big Slick and Hitman in 2019. Last night, he added one more win to his resume by shipping his first Mega Suits. On his way to the major win, he outlasted a tough final table that featured the recent Red Dragon Kickoff winner Sahil Agarwal (3rd for INR 2,69,815), Akshay Nasa (5th for INR 1,48,250), Kartik Ved (6th for INR 1,03,775), and Sumit Sapra (9th for INR 44,475).

Some other notable who ran deep in the tournament included Hitesh Batra (10th), Jayjit Ray (11th), Avijit Jaiswal (12th), Vinay B (14th), Sajal Gupta (16th), Sahil Chutani (18th) and Ashish Munot (20th).

Post his win, we caught-up with the eventual winner Narayan and he said, “I’ve been on the final table several times, but I am glad I could finally ship one. I managed an above average stack throughout the tournament, right from the early stages. The only point where I was short was on the final two tables. I got lucky on the FT and won couple of key hands where I was behind and went all in pre flop.”

Top 10 Payouts (INR):


15 Lac GTD Big Slick

The 15 Lac GTD Big Slick was another flagship tourney on yesterday. The tournament pulled in a total of 619 entries and coming out on top of the field last night was the online crusher Anurag Srivastava aka ‘NormanBates’ who outlasted ‘Warning87’ in heads-up to win INR 2.74 Lac.

A regular on, Srivastava has plenty of scores to his name. He has already won several majors on the site, including Beast, The Roar, Adda52 Millions (won two times), Whale 6-Max (won two times), Victor SnG, The Ballers (won two times) and so on. He is off to a great start in 2020 as the online poker phenom had won Maverick just a few days before winning his first Big Slick last night.

Top 62 finishers were paid out in the tournament with a min-cash of INR 8,088. As usual, the tournament saw many notables and some of them to finish deep were Aniket Pradhan (5th), Aarchit (9th), Ashumi Parekh (13th), Naren Purohit (18th) and King0fMerge (19th), and Sanish Chhabra (21st).

Top 10 Payouts (INR):


Want to win big but don’t have account as yet? Sign-up HERE & get 500 for Free!

header ad banner