Kamal Naruka Wins Adda52’s Inception; Smita Agarwalla Finishes Runner-Up!

After a smashing Sunday, the pace of action on adda52.com slowed down a little on Monday. While there were several tourneys, headlining the Monday line-up was the 10 Lac GTD Inception, which once again enjoyed an eventful run, pulling in 522 entries and resulting in a guarantee-crushing prizepool worth INR 16.70 Lac. The final showdown saw Kamal Naruka aka ‘ksn123’ locking horns with Smita Agarwalla, a very talented female poker pro from Gurgaon who has already won several major tournaments on adda52.com, including the Thursday flagship event – Godfather, RDX and several other popular events. Naruka ultimately emerged victorious to walk away with the top prize of INR 4 Lac, while Agarwalla banked a cool INR 2.33 Lac prize for her runner-up finis in the event.

Total Entries – 522

Total Prizepool – INR 16.70 Lac

Places Paid – 55

Min-Cash – INR 7,517

Naruka is one of the top MTT crushers on Adda52 and has been a dominating presence on the site. Apart from picking up numerous FT scores in big-ticket events, he has won more than a dozen of tourneys on the site, including four Judwaa tourneys, The Roar, Goa Fest, Hold’em High and several Hexagram tourneys. Last night, he added one more win to his name by shipping the Inception.

Last night’s Inception paid out to top 55 finishers and ending their run on the final table were some notables regs in Aniket Pradhan (3rd for INR 1,58,688), recent Godfather winner Abhishek Gubba (5th for INR 83,520), Goonjan Mall (7th for INR 41,760), and Amar Mehta (8th for INR 33,408).

Other notables who made deep finishes included the likes of latest Mega Suits winner Gagandeep Malik (10th), Amit Sur (11th), Anuj Yadav (13th), Anurag Srivastava (15th), Laksh Pal Singh (18th), etc.

5 Lac GTD Falcon

Another major tourney to conclude on adda52.com last night was the 5 Lac GTD Falcon featuring INR 2700 buy-in. Online regular Sushant Singh aka ‘Sush22’ emerged victorious to bank INR 1.41 Lac top prize, after outlasting ‘ganu12’ in heads-up battle who walked away with INR 84,485 prizemoney.

Top 30 players were paid in the event with a min-cash of INR 4,432. Some notables to finish ITM were Siddarth Singhvi (9th), Sumit Sapra (21st), Chiraag Patel (26th), and Kamal Naruka (28th).

2.5 Lac GTD Hexagram

Adda52’s Hexagram sporting INR 2200 buy-in drew an impressive 180 entries, resulting in INR 3.60 Lac prizepool, which was shared by top 19 finishers. It was Hardik Kumar aka ‘hardikkumar147’ who shipped the event after outlasting Anmol Mehta aka ‘anzzzzz’ in the heads-up battle to win INR 99,900 in top prize. Mehta walked away with INR 60,480 for his runner-up finish in the tournament.

Total Entries -180

Total Prizepool – INR 3.60 Lac

Places Paid – 19

Min-Cash – INR 3,600

Other notables to finish deep in the event were Sumit Saurav (3rd), recent Hexagram winner Karan Radia (10th), online MTT crusher Srihari Bang (11th), Prasad Patil (15th), and Amit Kumar (18th).

header ad banner