WPTOI 2021 Day 9: Kritagya Sharma Tops Mini Main 1B Survivors; Dhiraj Lakhotia Champions WPT Monday Feature; Siddhanth Kapoor, Ankita Ajay & Shivam Jain Win Other Major Events  

With the 25 Crore GTD WPT Online India (WPTOI) underway on Adda52.com, Mondays are now an action-packed affair on the site and yesterday was no different. There were 11 events running on WPTOI Day 9 yesterday, with 9 of them crowning champions. Stealing the spotlight was the former Mega Suits and Godfather champion Dhiraj “supernuts” Lakhotia who championed the 15 Lac GTD WPT Monday Feature 6 Max, the only trophy tourney playing down to a winner. Lakhotia outlasted a 362-entry field including Saturday’s WPT Alpha winner Muthukumar “hero1965” Rajagopalan (2nd for INR 2,27,250) in the heads-up to win INR 3.75 Lac and a WPT Trophy.

Arjanveer “arjan30” Singh Chadha (3rd for INR 1,65,000), Rashim “potkiller86” Garg (4th for INR 1,20,000), Aman “GiggsyBet” Chauhan (5th for INR 81,000), and Chandan “darkfish15” Arora (6th for INR 56,250) were the other notable regs ending their run on the WPT Monday Feature 6 Max FT. 

1 Crore GTD WPT India Unreal Flight 7 (Buy-in INR 499)

Running alongside the WPT Monday Feature 6 Max tourney was the 1 Crore GTD WPT Unreal Flight 9. Starting at 7:30 PM, the 9th starting flight of the historic event drew 634 entries. By the end of the flight, only 75 players made it to Day 2. ‘Pulkit67’ (591,270), ‘Arjun420killer’ (556,055), ‘Dew142’ (463,433), ‘vickydhanda’ (410,976) and ‘Bonsin15’ (341,457) topped the day-end chip counts.

50 Lac GTD WPT Mini Main Event 1A (Buy-in INR 999)

Also running alongside the WPT Monday Feature 6 Max was Day 1B of the 50 Lac GTD WPT Mini  Main Event. The second flight of the INR 999 buy-in tourney drew a total of 195 entries. Only 15 players advanced to Day 2, with Kritagya Sharma aka “kritagya_17” (447,405) leading them all. The mystery player “anuj25395” (350,245), Chaitanya “crylighter” Dhingra (340,453), Aditya “konstantin” Singh (335,375), and Biplob “hellhell” Rana (268,674) rounded out the top five stacks from the flight.

7 Lac GTD WPT Table for 6 (Buy-in INR 2750)

Bollywood actor Siddhanth “bullzeyepower” Kapoor captured his second title at the ongoing series as he took down the 7 Lac GTD WPT Table for 6 after outlasting a field of 277 entries. He banked INR 1.28 Lac, following a three-way deal with Chirag Bhardwaj (runner-up for INR 1.20 Lac) and ‘Mayur2172’ (3rd for INR 1.17 Lac). Also on the FT were WPT Monday Feature 6 Max third-place finisher Arjanveer “arjan30” Singh (4th for INR 59,500) & Uday “uday219” Singh (6th for INR 28,000).

Other Winners From WPTOI Day 9

Ankita Ajay, Shivam Jain, and 2020 WPT Super Stack winner Saahib Bawa were the other prominent players who won WPTOI titles yesterday. Here is a look at the other title winners from WPTOI Day 9:  

4 Lac GTD WPT Classic

Winner: ‘MkDDA’ (INR 1,04,000)
Runner-up: ‘rajpo11’ (INR 62,000)

4 Lac GTD WPT Multiplier

Winner: Ankita “ankumalik” Ajay (INR 1,02,400)
Runner-up: ‘peaceyo’ (INR 61,000)

4 Lac GTD WPT Hustle

Winner: Shivam “cyflopse” Jain (INR1,00,000)

Runner-up: WPT Classic winner ‘MkDDA’ (INR 60,600)

3 Lac GTD WPT Late Night PKO

Winner: Saahib “saahib” Bawa (INR 66,416)

Runner-up: ‘abhijay786nov’ (INR 59,338)

2 Lac GTD WPT Daily Warm-up

Winner: ’yuvi434’ (INR 54,900)

Runner-up: WPT Multiplier winner ‘ankumalik’ (INR 32,000)

1.4 Lac GTD WPT Battlefield

Winner: ‘sangeeta132’ (INR 38,430)

Runner-up: ‘A1904’ (INR 22,400)   

WPT Online India Mega Leaderboard Standings After Day 9

The lawyer-turned poker pro Ashish Ahuja (603 points) retains his top spot on the WPT Online India Mega leaderboard standings after Day 9. Raghav Siddalanga (550 points) also held on to his second spot. Vishnu Khandelwal (488 points) moved to the third spot, edging past Ankit Wadhawan (458 points), who dropped fell to the 4th rank. Here are the current leaderboard top 10 players:

  1. Ashish ‘rocky3705’ Ahuja – 603
  2. Raghav ‘FuckedUpLife’ Siddalanga -550
  3. Vishnu ‘violator’ Khandelwal – 488
  4. Ankit ‘d00mtr003r’ Wadhawan – 458
  5. Arjanveer ‘arjan30’ Singh Chadha – 454
  6. Devrat ‘vickypune’ Singh – 427
  7. Rajat ‘Happyfish’ Mahajan – 413
  8. Ritwik ‘ritwik27’ Khanna – 391
  9. Ashwin ‘Ashwinvijay1399’ Vijay – 384
  10. Arsh ‘BigggTymeR’ Grover – 383