Sunday Majors: Dwiti P Rahule Wins 25L Nano Main Event Finale; Mantri Sanjay, Ashutosh Balodhi & Shagun Jain Crush Other Marquees  

It was an explosive Sunday on with several massive guaranteed online tournaments taking place on the platform, including three 25 Lac GTD events – Adda52 Millions, Mega Suits & Nano Main Event Finale. Sporting a buy-in of INR 11,000, the Adda52 Millions pulled in impressive 256 entrants and generated a massive prize pool worth INR 25.60 Lac that was shared by the top 27 players. Walking away with the title and top prize was Mantri Sanjay aka ‘Mantri97’ who eventually outlasted the MTT reg Avadh “cateyes” Shah (runner-up for INR 3,96,800) to win INR 6.65 Lac. 

Last Friday’s Running Hot winner Dhinesh “dinzy009” Kumar (4th place for INR 2,17,600) and Ankur “aceleration” Sehgal  (6th for INR 1,08,800) were the prominent names on the Adda52 Millions FT.

25 Lac GTD Mega Suits

Adda52’s 25 Lac GTD Mega Suits tourney saw Ashutosh “senojwod” Balodhi navigating his way to the top of a 480-entry  field to win INR 5,01,648, following a heads-up deal with Ratul “riverking021” Steves (2nd for INR 4,73,352). Ashish “ragspoker” Munot (4th for 1,87,500), Basant “Rush99” Kumar Singh (5th for 1,25,000), & Anant “antypanty” Chaudhary  (7th place for 68,750) also final-tabled the tourney. Balodhi also made another two deep runs, including a 9th place finish for INR 34,500 in the 25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event Finale. In total, he collected a combined INR 5.92 Lac on Sunday.

25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event

Sunday also marked the culmination of the 1 Crore GTD Nano Poker Series (NPS) on Adda52. The latest edition of the series came to a close with Dwiti P Rahule aka ‘dstar’ taking down the 25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event Finale title for INR 5.52 Lac. Ravinder “ravikirti” Singh placed runner-up for INR 3.25 Lac, while Shrey “kingsb30” Baj (3rd for INR 2.12 Lac) rounded out the podium finishers.

Also making it to the final table were Anant “antypanty” Chaudhary  (5th for INR 1,05,000), and Ayaz “khan1977” Khan (6th for INR 75,000), and Sharad “zimbawe” Haridasan (8th for INR 46,250).

In total, 157 players out of the total 1238 entrants made it to the epic Nano Main Event Finale on Sunday night, with 103 of them finishing in the money. Nano Highroller winner Shagun “sogani94” Jain was the first player to finish ITM as he exited the tournament in 103rd place for INR 5,750.

15 Lac GTD Nano Highroller

The other major tourney on the final day of the NPS was the 15 Lac GTD Nano Highroller. The INR 3000 buy-in tourney drew a field of 464 entrants and Shagun “sogani94” Jain was the last player standing and won INR 2.85 Lac. Siddhartha “Sid297” Khanna placed runner-up for INR 2.09 Lac.

Jayjit “pokerminator” Ray (4th for INR 1,12,307), Ashwin “Ashwinvijay1399” Vijay (6th for INR 60,341), Suraj “Bugsbunny08” Rathi (7th  for INR 44,230), and Sandeep “thak” Thakral (8th for INR 32,420) were the other notable MTT regs ending their run on the final table of the Nano Highroller last night. 

Yash “Babyshark21” Chitre (Won 2.5 Lac GTD Nano Monster Turbo for INR 45,007), “GS05” (Won 2.25 Lac GTD Nano DST for INR 52,208), ‘Messironaldo007’ (Won 2 Lac GTD Nano Fantastic Four for INR 32,863), “narayanpn” (Won 1 Lac GTD Nano Sunday Blast for INR 27,320), “Macchigang” (Won 30K GTD Nano Battleship for INR 8,400), & “Goblem00” (Won Nano PLO 25K GTD for INR 7,250) featured among the other winners on the final day of the Nano Poker Series on 

4 Lac GTD Tornado

Tarush ‘tarush123’ Gupta was the last player standing in the 4 Lac GTD  Tornado. He came out on top of a 214-entry field and won INR 97,300. The user ‘erace’ placed runner-up for INR 56,875.