Sunday Majors: ‘Padma37’ Denies Nitin Arora Adda52 Millions Title; Sandeep Varma Wins 25L Nano ME Finale

Undoubtedly, it was an action-packed Sunday on with several big guaranteed tourneys running alongside the final day events of the site’s 1 Crore guaranteed Nano Poker Series (NPS).

The action was dominated by two 25 Lac GTD tournaments on the site – the Adda52 Millions and 25L Nano ME Finale. While so many elite grinders were seen battling it out on the felts, the biggest score of the day belonged to the mystery reg ‘Padma37’ who shipped the Adda52 Millions for INR 7.07 Lac – the second-best recorded finish on the platform. Sandeep Varma (Won the 25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event Finale for INR 3.81 Lac), and Gadadhar Behera (Won 15 Lac GTD Nano Highroller for INR 2.42 Lac) featured among the other prominent winners. Here is a recap of yesterday’s action on Adda52!

25 Lac GTD Adda52 Millions

The first of the two 25 Lac GTD events on Adda52 yesterday, the 25 Lac GTD Adda52 Millions, fared well to draw in 272 runners to crush its GTD and create a prize pool worth INR 27.20 Lac. After over 8 and a half hours of play, the 11K buy-in tourney concluded with the mystery reg ‘Padma37’ taking it down for INR 7.07 Lac, the biggest score of the day on Last week’s Voyager winner Nitin ‘bigbluffs’ Arora placed runner-up for INR 4.22 Lac. Online MTT reg Anurag ‘NormanBates’ Srivastava took the final spot on the podium, winning INR 3.17 Lac for his third-place finish. 

  • Total Entries: 272
  • Prizepool: 27.20 Lac
  • Places Paid: 27
  • Min Cash: 24,480 

25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event Finale

Sunday also marked the end of the 1 Crore GTD Nano Poker Series. The final day of the series had a total of eight events playing down to a winner. The star attraction of the day was the 25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event Finale running from 10 PM to 4.03 AM. The INR 1,650 buy-in event clocked in an impressive 1,849 entries across seven starting flights to collect a guarantee-crushing INR 27.74 Lac in the prize pool. Day 2 of the event began with 224 qualifiers, and online reg Sandeep ‘effuno’ Varma outlasted them all to collect INR 3.81 Lac – his personal best on the site. He struck a three-way deal with Bibhu ‘vibhuiit17’ Agarwal (2nd for INR 3.17 Lac) and Chirag ‘cs56’ Sodha (3rd for INR 2.82 Lac).

  • Total Entries: 1849
    Prizepool: 27.73 Lac
    Places Paid: 197
    Min Cash: 5,188 

15 Lac GTD Nano Highroller

Gadadhar Behera aka “Indianthug” was the last player standing in Adda52’s 15 Lac GTD Nano Highroller and won INR 2.42 Lac after a heads-up deal with MTT crusher  Rubin ‘kornkif’ Labroo (2nd for INR 2.40 Lac. Rohit “rohit22rm” Mishra (3rd for INR 1,49,547) also made it to the podium.

  • Total Entries: 547
  • Prizepool: 15 Lac
  • Places Paid: 55
  • Min Cash: 8,830 

Ishaan3’ (Won Nano DST 2.25 Lac GTD for INR 45,533), Laxmi Narayan ‘Godfather7’ Meena (Won Nano Monster Turbo 2.50 Lac GTD for INR 40,602), Areyann ‘paisenkalbc’ Gurbaxani (Won Nano Fantastic Four 2 Lac GTD for INR 36,256), ‘slayer1235’ (Won Nano Sunday Blast 1 Lac GTD for INR 26,500), ‘checkthat’ (Won Sunday Night PLO for INR 26,836), and ‘Devil1st’ (Won Nano Battleship 30K GTD for INR 8,700) won the other major tourneys on the final day of the Nano Poker Series.