Sunday Majors: Prem Madderla Ships Adda52’s Topliners; Armaan Kochhar, Vikhyat Ahlawat & Somesh Patel Win Other Marquees

It was a super Sunday for Adda52 players with the site hosting its grand ACL 2022 Finale in Goa and some exciting online events headlined by the 75 Lac GTD Topliners. However, all eyes were on the ACL Finale, which ended with long-time poker Ram Kakkar taking it down to win the Adda52 Game Ambassador title and a contract worth INR 20 Lac. Talking about the Topliners, the INR 55K buy-in event was the talk of the virtual felts last night. The high roller tourney fared amazingly well in its second run, drawing in a guarantee-busting field of 155 entrants and generating INR 77.50 Lac prize pool. In the end, Prem “chutny” Madderla emerged victorious and won INR 20.92 Lac in top prize.

With the victory, Madderla became the second Topliners champion following in the footsteps of Deepankur Gupta, who had won the inaugural Topliners in January after besting a 149-entry field.

  • Total Entries: 155
  • Prizepool: 77,50,000
  • Places Paid: 17

The user “joseappu” placed runner-up for INR 13.17 Lac, with Kanishka “kanishka27” Samant (3rd for INR 9,68,750), last night’s Sunday Showdown winner Armaan “tandavam” Kochhar (4th for INR 7,16,875), Sumit “hammer_head” Sapra (5th for INR 5,23,125) & Saurabh “saurabh21” Rohila (6th for INR 3,68,125) being the notable MTT regs ending their run on the final table of the Topliners.

10 Lac GTD Sunday Showdown

The other online marquee on, the 10 Lac GTD Sunday Showdown, also enjoyed an eventful run last night. The INR 2,750 buy-in tourney attracted a guarantee-busting 427-entry field, generating INR 10.67 Lac prize pool. Walking away with the lion’s share of the prize pool was none other than the Topliners fourth-place finisher Armaan “tandavam” Kochhar who eventually bested Devrat “vickypune” Singh (2nd for INR 1.5 Lac) in the heads-up play to ship the title for INR 2.04 Lac.

  • Total Entries: 427
  • Prizepool: 10,67,506
  • Places Paid: 44

Vikhyat “hazard57” Ahlawat (Won WPT HR Satty for a ticket to WPT India Highroller), Somesh “JackNotMa” Patel (Won 2.5 Lac GTD Holdem Bash for INR 68,625), Dayanand ‘1God’ Prass (Won 2 Lac GTD Mega Suits Lite for INR 38,022) & Mohak ‘sparkie’ Kapoor (Won 1.50 Lac GTD Nighttide DST Adda for INR 26,253) took down the other online marquees on this past Sunday.