Henrik Tollefsen wins APT Asian Poker Series Cebu 2015; First Person To Win 2 APT ME Titles

APT-APS-Cebu-ChampionAPT Asian Poker Series Cebu 2015 Main Event (ME) came to an end yesterday crowning Henrik Tollefsen as the new champion. The road to the prestigious APT title opened on August 14 at 1:00 PM at the All In Poker Club located at the Waterfront Hotel & Casino Lahug in Cebu, Philippines.

The Main Event saw participation of 160 players tossing up the PHP 50,000 buy-in bringing the total prize pool to PHP7,139,000 ($154,171). After five days of Main Event action, it was Norway’s Henrik Tollefsen who shipped in all the chips to claim the first place purse of PHP1,717,000 ($37,090). Tollefsen now holds the title of being the first-ever two-time Asian Poker Tour (APT) ME champion. To look back on, Tollefsen bagged the first APT Main Event title in Asian Poker Series – Macau in 2013.

Tollefsen battled out Swedish Roger Spets in the heads-up round of the final day of the main event that took place at the All In Poker Club at the Waterfront Hotel and Casino Lahug in Cebu, Philippines. He had 2.5-to-1-chip lead against Roger Spets, and won holding K♥10♦ and was up against Spets’ Q♥ 10♥ with the board 2♣ A♥ 4♦ A♠ 8♦.

Here is the final table payout: of APT Asian Poker Series Cebu 2015 Final Table:

Rank Players Prize (in PHP)
1 Henrik Tollefsen (Norway) 1,717,100
2 Roger Spets (Sweden) 1,173,900
3 Iori Yogo (Japan) 739,000
4 John Graham (USA) 539,000
5 Edwin Marzan (Philippines) 446,000
6 SJ Kim (Korea) 368,000
7 Ian Brion (Philippines) 303,000
8 Kim Dongkyu (Korea) 253,000