WPTOI 2021: Ashish Ahuja Is Man To Catch In Mega Leaderboard Race, Gadadhar Behera Leads Mini Leaderboard

The second edition of the WPT Online India (WPTOI) on Adda52.com is now running full steam. With a jaw-dropping INR 25 Crore GTD prize pool guarantee across 250+ events, it is the grandest ever online series on the site. Like the inaugural edition, the series features a leaderboard race, albeit in a new avatar. This time, the series offers 1 Crore in leaderboard prizes and the best thing is that there is a leaderboard for almost everyone. With 10 days already in the books, the leaderboard race has tightened up. Online MTT crusher Ashish ‘rocky3705’ Ahuja (627 points) sits on top of the 33 Lac Mega Leaderboard, while Gadadhar Behera aka ‘Indianthug’ (1088 points) is on top of the 12.5 Lac Mini Leaderboard. Amandeep Singh aka ‘amanpoker27’ (1929 points) leads the 7.5 Lac GTD Micro leaderboard, with ‘mystery47’ (634) and Manish Miglani (730 points) leading the 2 Lac Freeroll and 10 Lac Satellite Leaderboards respectively. Let us check out the top results after Day 10 of the series.

33 Lac Mega Leaderboard

The Mega Leaderboard assures a massive 33 Lac in prizes and is open to players competing in events carrying the INR 2201 + buy-ins. The leaderboard pays out the top 50 players, with the top-ranked player collecting a hefty 8 Lac and a magnificent WPT Trophy. The lawyer-turned poker pro Ashish Ahuja tops the charts, thanks to his win in the 30 Lac GTD WPT Gladiator and 15 Lac GTD WPT 3000. He shipped the WPT Gladiator for INR 7.65 Lac on 5th August and then took down the WPT 3000 for INR 3.96 Lac on 8th August. Ahuja also made a few ITM finishes to bag enough points to move to the top of the mega leaderboard. Here are the top 5 players after Day 10 of the WPTOI

  1. Ashish ‘rocky3705’ Ahuja – 627 (Points)
  2. Raghav ‘FuckedUpLife’ Siddalanga – 563 (Points)
  3. Ritwik ‘ritwik27’ Khanna – 522 (Points)
  4. Vishnu ‘violator’ Khandelwal – 488 (Points)
  5. Arjanveer ‘arjan30’ Singh Chadha – 472 (Points)

12.5 Lac Mini Leaderboard

The Mini Leaderboard promises 12.5 Lac in prizes to the top 50 ranked players and is open to players who participate in events with buy-ins ranging from INR 550 to INR 2200. The player who tops the charts will receive 2.55 Lac and a WPT trophy. Currently, Gadadhar “Indianthug” Behera is ruling this leaderboard. He was one of the two players to win three mini tourneys in the first week of the WPTOI series and this earned him enough points to take the lead on the mini leaderboard.

  1. Gadadhar “Indianthug” Behera – 1088 (Points)
  2. Niteen “niteenplus” Raj  – 964 (Points)
  3. Kritagya “kritagya_17” Sharma  – 868 (Points)
  4. Sharad “zimbawe” Haridasan  – 839 (Points)
  5. “ARG_87” –  837 (Points)

7.5 Lac GTD Micro Leaderboard

The Micro Leaderboard is meant for players participating in events with buy-ins upto INR 549. It has an impressive 7.5 Lac in prizes to the top 50 players, with the Leaderboard topper set to walk away with 1.5 Lac and a stunning WPT trophy. Amandeep Singh who had won 17 micro events in the first week of the ongoing WPTOI series is ruling this leaderboard. Here is a look at the top five players:

  1. Amandeep “amanpoker27” Singh – 1929 (Points)
  2. Satbir “satbir2222” Singh – 1657 (Points)
  3. Pramila “aurora999” Arora – 1512 (Points)
  4. “dreamanil9” – 1468 (Points)
  5. Sarfraz “Sarfoboss” M – 1069 (Points)

2 Lac Freeroll Leaderboard

While the participation in freerolls is free, the rewards for players who rank high on this leaderboard are still awesome. This exclusive leaderboard pays out the top 50 players, with the topper getting 40k. Currently, it is ‘mystery47′ leading the race with 634 points. Here are the current top 5 players:

  1. “Mystery” – 634 (Points)
  2. “bhairab404” – 542 (Points)
  3. Manish “manishji” Miglani – 525 (Points)
  4. “SuraKhoja” – 504 (Points)
  5. “karker” – 500 (Points)

10 Lac Satty & Step Satty Leaderboard

  1. Manish “manishji” Miglani – 730 (Points)
  2. Sarfraz “SarfoBoss” M. – 728 (Points)
  3. “bhairab404” – 684  (Points)
  4. “Ghachak25” – 667 (Points)
  5. “mystery47” – 620 (Points)

8 Lac Event-Wise Leaderboards

The WPTOI also has an exclusive 8 Lac event-wise leaderboard for daily events like WPT Daily Warm-Up, Classic, Alpha, Multiplier, Battlefield, Hustle, and Late Night. There are three separate event wise leaderboards running with varying prize money to be awarded to the top 20 ranked players. Here is a quick look at the current standings across three separate event-wise leaderboards:

WPT DAB (WPT Daily Warmup, Alpha & Battlefield) Leaderboard 

  1. Gadadhar “Indianthug” Behera – 420 (Points)
  2. Niteen “niteenplus” Raj  – 376 (Points)
  3. “ARG_87” – 337 (Points)
  4. Kritagya “kritagya_17” Sharma – 328 (Points)
  5. Sharad “zimbawe” Haridasan – 315 (Points)

WPT CM (WPT Classic & Multiplier) Leaderboard 

  1. “MkDDA” – 393 (Points)
  2. Ankita “ankumalik” Malik – 308 (Points)
  3. Gadadhar “Indianthug” Behera – 294 (Points)
  4. Niteen “niteenplus” Raj – 269 (Points)
  5. Kritagya “kritagya_17” Sharma – 250 (Points)

WPT HL (WPT Hustle & Late Night) Leaderboard 

  1. Mohak ‘sparkie” Kapoor – 456 (Points)
  2. Gadadhar “Indianthug” Behera – 272 (Points)
  3. Harsh “harsh1327” Bubna – 263 (Points)
  4. Himanshu “baagdi” Bagdwal – 252 (Points)
  5. Niteen “niteenplus” Raj – 252 (Points)

Daily 25k and Daily 65k Leaderboards

There is 25K worth of prizes to be won every day as part of the WPTOI Daily 25K Micro Leaderboards. This leaderboard is open to players participating in events featuring up to INR 549 buy-in. With the total of the top 20 to be paid out, the topper of this leaderboard receives 6,700.  The Daily 65K Mini Leaderboard is open to players participating in tournaments with buy-ins ranging from INR 550 to INR 2200.  The top 20 players get paid out, with the eventual topper getting 17,500. Payouts for these leaderboards are being made on a daily basis in order to fuel players’ bankrolls.

A couple of wins or a few deep finishes in WPT events may change it all for you. Play more and earn more points. Bring your A-game to the table and fight for the lucrative Leaderboards. All the best!