Thursday Majors: Vishnu Khandelwal Wins Adda52’s Godfather; Debapriya Manna Takes Down Monster Turbo 5

With the weekend fast approaching, online action has picked up the steam. It was a value-driven day yesterday with all leading brands conducting high-value tournaments yesterday. Headlining the day’s action on India’s largest poker site was the Thursday flagship, the 25 Lac GTD Godfather. The INR 5500 entry buy-in tourney saw last month’s WPT Tuesday Feature champion  Vishnu ‘violator’ Khandelwal coming out on top of a strong 457-entry field to win INR 6.12 Lac.

  • Total Entries: 457
  • Prizepool: 25 Lac
  • Places Paid: 49
  • Min Cash: 13,750

Last night’s Monster Turbo 5 winner Debapriya “debapriya_12345” Manna (runner-up for INR 3,62,500), Rohan ‘sailor85’ Bhasin (3rd for INR 2,50,000), Monday’s Iron Man champion Sandeep “Thak” Thakral (6th  for INR 87,500), Pradip Ghosh aka “Nit2Donk” (7th  for INR 68,750) and WSOP bracelet winner Abhinav “checkshove” Iyer (8th for INR 56,250) final-tabled the Thursday flagship.

5 Lac GTD Monster Turbo 5

The other Adda52 marquee on Thursday, the 5 Lac GTD Monster Turbo 5 sporting an entry buy-in of INR 2,500, fared better drawing in an impressive 254 entries to create a prizepool worth INR 5.71 Lac that was eventually shared by the top 27  players. Walking away with the title and top prize was the Godfather FT finisher Debapriya “debapriya_12345” Manna who banked INR 1.54 Lac. Online MTT reg Pradip Ghosh aka “Nit2Donk” placed runner-up and walked away with INR 90,011 for his efforts.

  • Total Entries: 254
  • Prizepool: 5.71 Lac
  • Places Paid: 27
  • Min Cash: 4,286

Harsh “harsh1327” Bubna (3rd for INR 68,580), Mohit “Gandiaa” Dhingra (5th for INR 34,290), Karan “Reg_Slayer” Radia (7th for 18,574), & recent Adda52 Big Game champion Mohammad ‘blankspace’ Azhar (8th for INR 14288) were the other notable regs finishing on the Monster Turbo FT.

The user “kripanshk” (Won 1.5 Lac GTD Afternoon Adda for INR 44,604), “imblufing” (Won 1.5 Lac GTD Nighttide DST Adda for INR 38,485), Sumanth “sp175” Kumar (Won 80K GTD Punch for INR 27,661), “prashant1703” (Won 50K GTD Morning Adda for INR 16,095), Sharad ‘zimbawe’ Haridasan (Won 50K GTD Sundown Adda for INR 14,500), and “Dream_crusher” (Won 50k GTD Evening Adda for INR 9,234) took down the other Thursday tourney titles on